Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,946개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

최상위 리뷰

RS
2019년 1월 15일

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
2020년 4월 5일

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

필터링 기준:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery의 444개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Moria W

2021년 6월 27일

This course provided me with many jargons often used in Qwiklabs. While some parts are review, I find it helpful to pay full attention in each step in detail to ensure understanding. Pacing the module over the span of a week is a good idea because some modules go into immense detail. I wish the level of difficulty in future labs would just be about this level :-)

교육 기관: Nurulainy M N

2020년 8월 1일

Hope you can help to improve the volume inconsistency on all the videos. The changes from one to another is very uncomfortable when out of sudden the next video is at max vol while the one before was very slow. Plus, having speaker visible on some videos helps in keeping my focus. So, please consider applying on all. Tqvm... amazing course structure!

교육 기관: Antony J

2020년 8월 25일

Rapid-fire introduction to the Dataprep, BigQuery and DataFusion products offered on the Google Cloud Platform. It's useful to have had some previous exposure to Qwiklabs, as there's a lot of material to cover in each session.

I thought the presenter was enthusiastic and did a great job. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization!

교육 기관: Juan L

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing course! The online courses now became an important part of the world learning. People do online courses in order to increase their current skills, sometimes to get promotions, to get job and even for the sake of knowledge itself. The platform is well structured.

The Lab it´s great for handson work! Congrats!

교육 기관: Juan D O

2018년 6월 14일

Un curso muy divertido. Al principio me sorprendió un poco cuando hice el primer laborario y luego vi que los videos siguientes mostraban cómo hacerlo. No estaba marcado en ninguna parte que iba a tener esta ayuda luego. Me gustaría poder intentar las preguntas challenge y que la plataforma califique mis respuestas.

교육 기관: Dan O

2019년 8월 6일

Well organized and well structured for people with varying degrees of knowledge with SQL. Fun course and it's very easy to get lost in trying new things, so very well done!

This course focuses on context of SQL in BigQuery. They do a great job of provided the relevant information needed from GCP for BigQuery.

교육 기관: Ioana B

2021년 2월 25일

I took many courses on many platforms and this teacher is by far the best.

The course is well explained and structured, you learn everything you need to know for a good start with BigQuery.

It includes the perfect amount of theory so you don't get bored and a nice helpful practice using real world data.

교육 기관: Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

2020년 6월 6일

Amazing introuduction to the big query framework . The instructor was lively and the exercise covered all the key concepts . The qwiklab environment provided was very helpful and it reduced the need to create a GCP account ourselves . The data prep and fusion tools are also taught indepth .

교육 기관: Bhushan V C

2020년 4월 6일

It was a really helpful and informative course. I got clarity and vision about SQL and GCP Big Query and Data Prep tools which are essential for any person who is willing to dive into the Data Analysis world. Thanks a lot for all the help and guidance.

교육 기관: Mandy N

2020년 1월 18일

Evan is a terrific instructor, I understood everything he said! As well, the curriculum is methodologically designed - it starts with theories, then solidifies theory learnings via lab practices and ends with lab assignment reviews in greater depth.

교육 기관: Aditi Y

2020년 5월 2일

This is the most basic course anyone wants to or has any interest in data analysis or data engineering should dig into as it tells the basic elements Google cloud has to offer whoever is going from an on prem environment to the cloud environment..

교육 기관: Oli M

2020년 10월 1일

Great course - a good introduction/early consolidation in BigQuery and some other cloud tools. The extra Fusion lab didn't work for me (error 403 when trying to view the lab instance) but I will try that again at a different time. Thanks!

교육 기관: William S

2019년 2월 24일

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.

교육 기관: Sanat T

2017년 12월 15일

Thank you google cloud to provide such a great course on big data, I learned a lot from this course, And experiment with Qwiklabs , Thank you Qwiklabs to provide platform to do practicals on google cloud, Really great specialization.

교육 기관: Ranjit P

2019년 1월 7일

Excellent instructor. Some of the labs were patchy in terms of steps probably because the underlying tools are changing so fast. I am an old-school guy and I'm simply amazed at the new breed of tools available with GCP and Trifacta.

교육 기관: Prashanth S N

2020년 9월 9일

I particularly liked the labs linked with the course material, brought back some memories of hands-on lab trainings I did many years ago. Enjoyed learning about Cloud Data Prep and Cloud Data Fusion as well. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Rachel B

2021년 7월 1일

Evan was a great instructor. It is much easier to follow along and learn from someone who is just explaining what he knows and effectively teaching, than reading from a script like some of the other Google instructors.

교육 기관: Chris R

2018년 11월 26일

I enjoyed the course after completing two other specializations in GCP architecture and data engineering. This course, and the series to follow, will help tie everything to together from a data analyst perspective.

교육 기관: Saint-Clair d C L

2017년 11월 9일

It is a good course. It's a pitty it is so focused on the platform, instead of focusing on the principles. Maybe it is just because it is the beginning of the specialization! Let's see what is in the next courses

교육 기관: Jurge

2020년 9월 7일

The content is really great, has all the information needed, and despite the fact that many things may seem difficult at first once the instructor gives the information needed becomes really practical and easy.

교육 기관: Charlotte V

2018년 12월 17일

A great course with loads of fun exercises to do along the way. The SQL used is quite basic but still a good course to do if you have stronger SQL skills as you can really work with the provided datasets.

교육 기관: Juan F O

2018년 7월 22일

Muy agradable y ameno el curso. Pero me gustaría que en los laboratorios hubiera un video explicativo de como se hacen las tareas, puesto que hay pasos que no son muy claros. De resto excelente el curso.

교육 기관: joao n

2021년 3월 23일

Learning of great personal importance, adding knowledge and becoming more qualified mainly for professionals in the area of ​​development and analysis of data or anyone who wants to add for themselves.

교육 기관: Ridhima S

2019년 1월 15일

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

교육 기관: Aiswarya R

2020년 4월 6일

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep