Chevron Left
Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
44,685개의 평가
7,561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

최상위 리뷰

AN

2020년 5월 9일

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

2019년 7월 25일

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure의 7,549개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Arik P

2021년 5월 15일

It will be better to have more demos and show practical stuff than doing all this talking and lab which are very very basic

교육 기관: Tina M

2021년 3월 22일

It is not easy to follow and listen/watch this course. There are lots of jumps from topic to other.

교육 기관: Maxim S

2020년 4월 24일

I don't think it deserves even 1 star. Materials are 2,5 years old. Outdated is not strong enough word. Information is incorrect, misleading. Some of the services, names, page change, and not updated in the course. Lots of commands in the labs are not supported so pars of the labs simply do not work.

I think, by continue running this course, Coursera doing itself a huge disservice. Based on this course, would I want as a customer, to pay for other courses or modules? if they are the same or similar quality why would I waste my time and money? The company also shows ignorance and disrespect towards customers who spend their time trying to learn something new in return getting incorrect, old concepts. Plus it shows lack of accountability and expertise - nobody checking materials for being up to date.

교육 기관: Francis C

2022년 6월 1일

Intrustors are just reading scripts. Very badly paced. Often times the instructor is talking about something in the previous or the next slide. For example, the instructor talks about something not on the slide (very puzzling) and repeats it again a few minutes later when she actually reaches that slide. This is the most terrible learning experience I've ever had on Coursera.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 11월 3일

I enrolled through my company, signed up for what was supposed to be a free course and then being asked to "upgrade" to do the quiz ?! Sounds like a scam to me. Bait and switch. Keep your course.

교육 기관: Matthieu B

2019년 4월 18일

Google needs to update this course. Lots of things have changed and are actually redone in subsequent courses.

Also please stop pointing at users, learn to use your hands efficiently!

교육 기관: Vladislav A

2021년 3월 4일

Is that an educational course? Or an advanced promotion?

교육 기관: Omar J

2018년 1월 29일

Just a video of a guy reading to me.....

교육 기관: 김요엘

2020년 10월 7일

미등록 하려는데 왜 미등록이 안되냐???? 코세라야 좀 고쳐

교육 기관: CIRIELLO V

2022년 3월 19일

Fantastic Specialization that explains the foundation of Application Development on Cloud and with many Labs for Java Spring, Node JS and Python .

The specialization explains the best practices of cloud application development that thanks to microservices architecture and the cloud technologies allows to obtain the three fundamental features of a modern application:

-Global reach

-Scalability and High Availability

-Security

The specialization explains in detail how this goal can be reached thanks to a design of the application with loosely coupled components, asynchronous communication and the stateless paradigm for the scalability.

The specialization explains the many services offered by Cloud Technology and how the Designer should correctly choose among this several solutions according to the Business, User Case and Pay Model needs.

- IAM: Identity and Access Management for the security (user authentication and authorization )

- Data Storage Services according to the Application Needs (Cloud Storage, Datastore, Cloud BigTable, CloudSQL, Cloud Spanner and BigQuery for BigData)

-Artificial Intelligence services: Vision, Speech, Translation, Natural Language, Video Intelligence

-Pub Sub services for asynchronous and high scalable communications

-Application Environment services: Compute Engine for the classic VM, App Engine for application released as container, Cloud Run for containerized applications, Cloud Functions for API Gateway Architecture. The services allow to create in very rapid way load balancing and horizontal scalability for the high traffic and low latency responses .

The specialization explains all the API that the Cloud make available to the user and developers for all this services. I build a Python script that realize the Face Detection on images thanks to the use of the Cloud Vision API in very short time, since that the Cloud contains the AI pretrained model ready to use thanks also a Rest calls. The result of my script with the Vision API was amazing : it analyzed the images for the face detection in fantastic way.

The Specialization explains all the steps and the code needed to integrate applications with the Cloud technology. Describe how to monitor your application in Production with Logging and Metrics and the possibility to easily use the Site Reliability Engineering (SRE) to define and monitor Service Level Indication (SLI) as :

- latency SLI (ratio of the number of calls below a latency threshold to the number of all calls)

- availability SLI is the ratio of the number of successful responses to the number of all responses

It described also the Cloud Source Repository for Debugging and Versioning. In the Lab i created an A/B Testing in very easy way thanks to the Versioning feature offered by the Cloud.

교육 기관: Pablo E S

2020년 10월 12일

It is a great introduction to Google Cloud Platform and to many of its services. Provides a lot but easy to digest information about GCP and many technologies (storage, databases, network and cloud computing) related to GCP.

I would recommend taking this course if you have previous experience in the field with technology, otherwise, it might be difficult to understand some key concepts. Experience like already worked with Networks and/or Databases and understanding what Cloud Computing is and the diverse options in the Internet.

I love the fact that we can play around with the laboratories and they are very well designed. Instructions are accurate with latest version of GCP Console and easy to follow. One key part here is that there is demonstration video prior to doing the lab which introduces you to what you are going to do in the lab and increases chances of catching what you are learning.

I am definitely very happy of having taken this course and looking forward to the next courses/levels prior to a GCPA certification.

교육 기관: Marilyn M

2021년 1월 22일

The lab for Deployment and Stackdriver was very challenging. I could not get pass Task 3. The text editor is not as easy to do as it looks in the video. I would try to deploy an instance, and it would say it already existed. When this happens there are several commands you can use. Google it. You might need to search for "delete an already existing deployment" etc. I did all the other labs pretty easy. This one i mentioned above gave me a very hard time. I was actually thinking of abandoning this gig but finally i got my certificate. I have to add I am new student i don't know much about computers . Because I got stuck in this lab i feel like i got to know the text editor and cloud shell and google console better than before. I do wish the labs were timed for two hours. For beginners like me an hour is not sufficient time.

교육 기관: Manasa

2020년 5월 30일

This is a kind of course required for any cyber security analyst looking into venturing in Cloud security (in particularly GCP here). The course had a very vast touch points and some very interesting detailing for the person to understand what are the common cloud terminologies used in GCP, what each of them mean, how they are related, how we can work on this platform. It is complete package i could say, i personally enjoyed this learning session. As i did the course during my free trail session (week access to coursera portal) I have determined to cover the course within that time period though it was too much to grasp, i still have a day's time left now. I am surely going to revise the topics, to make sure i have taken the best from this course. Thank you so much Google & Team!

교육 기관: Pavel K

2019년 3월 14일

Pretty good introduction into Google Cloud Core Infrastructure with practical labs which give you a sense of how things works. You not only watch and read but experience how things work and try things out in the cloud. 👍🏻 One think I didn't like so far, is the fact that instructors read from the screen, predefined, very short and very non human text, which is good for reading, but not for listening. I think it's fine for instructors use notes, but reading the whole course from the screen. You can find a guy from the street, put a Google T-Shirt on him, and ask him to teach the course, it would look the same, given guy can read and speak well.

교육 기관: chamath g

2022년 5월 1일

The valuable knowledge impart on me on the Google Cloud Platform Core Infrastructure is a very valuable and very intresting to swim in the Ocean of the Google, The Skills developed through this course would be valubale for a professionals to perform there tasks in the cloud envoronment, as well as this would be good eye operner for the Management staff that what they need to run there business in the clod environment. The instructors were great and the testing environment was complex but can manage.Thank you Very Much Cousesra for open the doors for us using distanace learing environment.Great Expirence.

교육 기관: Nathan W

2021년 1월 6일

I am very happy with this course overall. It was very professionally done, with great production, videos and content. The exams are put together well and everything seems factually correct.

My only issue was that It took me 3 hours to complete the"Getting Started with Deployment Manager and Stackdriver" quiklabs assignment. While I did finally get it to work in the end, it took way to many tries even though I used the same commands in the same order on many attempts.

Anyway, idk if anyone else had this issue but I would be tempted to give my review 4 stars because of the waste of time it took to complete.

교육 기관: Georgios K

2020년 2월 6일

Very good overview of the GCP core services. I would argue that it's a lot of information to digest in a week, but the slides are amazing to refresh your memory. The labs are a quite nice touch. The GCP console interface was a little bit different to what was in the videos, but it was not a serious issue. Sometimes the lab progress tracking would not work and I would redo it in fast-forward. Again, not a serious issue, but it can be annoying if you don't figure it out early in the lab's progress, as you need to restart the lab that takes some time for provisioning account, project and VMs.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 2월 2일

Thanks to Google and Coursera for this Great Starter Course on Google Cloud Platform. I enjoyed the learning through out the course. The quizzes are best part which tests our attention during online class.Its a well designed syllabus for beginners to learn and get started with google cloud. Qwiklabs played a key role in covering the practical experience in the learning process..

Finally It was a great experience...

**I personally feel that some more Qwiklabs labs on GCP can be added to the same course for enhanced practical experience and to boost the hands on confidence on GCP**

교육 기관: Vydyam A

2019년 7월 11일

The course provides most of the cloud concepts with lab facility and for the beginner this course is a lot to swallow, as each session is lot to learn and understand, additional effort is must before proceeding to the next session with in a week course. I found the lab exercises are useful as it helps to understand few of the commands (especially for the application developers) to learn and apply.

Overall, I recommend this, but in one week this is plenty and definitely the student has to spend additional effort before/after each session to grasp and fetch more from this course.

교육 기관: Nathan W

2018년 6월 28일

I came at this course with a fresh eyes, as this was my first exposure to the Google Cloud Platform ecosystem. Wow, what an incredible array of choices available to developers and companies for a variety of functions. This course does assume a certain level of technical knowledge (as far as comprehension goes, in my opinion) but the labs are exquisitely done; you won't be left hanging wondering what you next step is, as all steps are laid out sequentially. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the material and look forward to continuing the specialization(s) offered!

교육 기관: Loretta A

2020년 4월 20일

Fantastic course! I really liked the mix of instructors and their different teaching styles. All the instructors were very knowledgeable and explained the content clearly. I also really, really, really appreciated the hands on labs. The instructions were easy to follow and I understood why I was doing these technical things step by step. I've been working on some GCP project over the last year or so (with training during my Master's program). This is by far the most informative/useful exercise I've had for learning GCP in depth.

교육 기관: Yip T W

2020년 1월 13일

I learned about what is mean by Cloud Computing,GCP regions and zones IaaS ,PaaS ,SaaSthe services provided by Google Cloud,Compute,Storage,Big Data,Networking,Security,Google Cloud Platform storage services,how it works,examine the function and purpose of Google Cloud Platform's big data and machine learning services.It gives overall insight about storage ,big data and machine learning services offered,its advantages,properties and the audiences.I'm grateful and feel more knowledgeable about Google Cloud Platform now!

교육 기관: Gilles T O M K

2020년 3월 31일

Ce cours a été très bénéfique pour moi, non seulement que c'est une première expérience professionnelle dans le Cloud computation, mais aussi une pratique dans l'utilisation des outils Google clou Platform qui sont très performants. Je remercie l'ensemble des partenaires ayant bosser durs pour mettre en place ce cours et tout cet environnement de travail et de tests. Je remercie également le support Qwilab qui s'est avéré très réactif et prompt dans la résolution des problèmes auquels j’étais confrontés dans les Labs.

교육 기관: Julie G

2019년 10월 29일

Très bon cours pour appréhender les concepts et le fonctionnement de Google Cloud Platform.

Cependant, certaines parties du cours ne sont pas très claires et nécessitent une lecture de la documentation officielle afin de bien comprendre les différents principes (dans mon cas, la partie IAM n'a pas été très claire, notamment sur l'héritage des droits et dans quel cas un droit prend le dessus sur un autre).

Je recommande tout de même ce cours, qui m'a beaucoup fait progresser sur le sujet en peu de temps.

교육 기관: Kristjan R

2022년 5월 29일

This course gives a good overview of main GCP services and explains differences between different compute, network and storage solutions - essential knowledge when planning to host apps in GCP.

The information provided is good and well presented, but had a couple of inexplicable issues with Labs which slightly degraded the experience. Despite following all the steps correctly the first time, had to retry with a new lab account to get the system to regonize my progress.