Chevron Left
Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
44,971개의 평가

강좌 소개

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

최상위 리뷰

AN

2020년 5월 9일

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

2017년 6월 1일

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform

e.g: what database engine should I use?

what is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure의 7,598개 리뷰 중 7476~7500

교육 기관: Roy J

2018년 12월 29일

Some instructions are not accurate or was created using a different UI layout in mind. The google labs sometimes opens new Beta UI by default and this is very confusing to someone new to GCP and will most likely get errors. Also there is a certain bug that I encountered

1) Google always asks for SMS verification whenever I try to create a lab (only when using my laptop that I originally used in the Philippines. Now I am in San Diego)

2) Eventually after a few days aside from asking for SMS verification it suddenly challenges me to RECOVER the auto generated qwiklabs account, which is impossible. This unpredictable and unexplained took me twice the time I needed to finish the Courses.

교육 기관: Werner B

2020년 1월 31일

The content would be very interesting, but:

The speakers are boring and artificial. The hand posture and gestures of the woman are inappropriate. Like a teacher from 50 years ago!

I've never seen anything like it. In comparison, my absolute favourite is Ian Harris from Golang Course. He imparts the knowledge with body and soul and it is a joy to watch.

I had to choose between GCP and AWS; you have to specialize in something. It became AWS.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

교육 기관: Carolyn O

2018년 1월 3일

The layout for this course was odd. The speaker and the slide information were not always in sync. To get all the information you'd have to watch the video, pause go back and read the slide and then move forward.

The fact that the quiz was BEFORE the lab was also odd. It seem that a lot can be learned from the lab, so the quiz should come AFTER the hands on lab.

The speaker in the video was extremely boring. I fell asleep twice listening to his mono tone voice.

교육 기관: Rene H

2022년 7월 22일

I​t really didn't go into enough depth for any particular topic, and for the labs, there was just too much copy-pasting, which isn't very good for learning and recall. I would recommend that after the student is done creating the VMs, networks, firewalls, etc. to lead to a sort-of choose-your-own-adventure modification of said resources which will also help demonstrate the flexibility of the services.

교육 기관: David W

2019년 9월 27일

Provides an essential overview to Google Cloud Services, but often feels like an advertisement/product catalog (it is) and the exercises aren't in-depth enough to be informative.

Looking forward to the following courses in the series, which seem to be much more focused on engineering practices and concerns, with GCP being the how.

교육 기관: Ken I

2019년 10월 3일

Some of the quizzes are confusing in how questions are asked. In a couple of multi-check answers, it is not clear if more than one answer is desired, which is inconsistent.

Some of the questions based on the video expect one to remember a small and obscure statement which isn't highlighted as important in the video.

교육 기관: Nikos B

2020년 3월 29일

Good and wide coverage, but lots of parts were particularly short, very brief introductions to subjects, while others (like the Kubernetes Engine or even Kubernetes itself) much longer.

Tests were very basic and simplistic - in one case I remember an 1 minute lecture followed by a 1 question test.

교육 기관: Jamil S

2018년 10월 28일

The videos seem more like a quick-paced, salesy overview of the technology, I found it difficult to take notes. The answers to the questions in the quiz aren't always directly discussed in the materials, you'll need a decent tech background to infer some of the answers in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Francesco M

2017년 2월 19일

The content is good, but the pace is too slow. Additionally the way the content is presented is very flat. I'd prefer a bit more passion and enthusiasm. All in all a decent course, but nothing that couldn't have been learnt just by browsing and playing around with GCP trial.

교육 기관: UMER A D

2020년 8월 31일

This course though has good labs section but poor lecture section , In my opinion lab section be merged with lecture section will enhance much better onsite/on-job understanding, will also prevent unnecessary span of course making small things spread and difficult to grasp

교육 기관: Görner M

2021년 12월 30일

A​nfangs war der Kurs sehr informativ, z.B. bei der Aufschlüsselung der verschiedenen XaaS-Fälle. Zum Ende hin hatte ich aber mehr und mehr den Eindruck, einer Werbeveranstaltung beizuwohnen. Die interaktiven Elemente waren dann auch sehr oberflächlich gehalten.

교육 기관: Sandro J

2017년 7월 5일

The information is ok, the problem is how its presented. The instructors feel more like a text2speech programs reading from text file. Also the Coursera interface is not that friendly, you need to scroll 5+ pages to find your progress in the "navigation" page.

교육 기관: Manuel H

2021년 12월 15일

t​he labs needs to be amended to reflect the current UI of the GCP console especially for the BIg Query lab, the directions do not match the UI in the GCP console. I wasn't able to completed in the allotted time.

교육 기관: Dan S

2021년 2월 18일

This is not 11 hours worth of work unless you just run through everything and don't take notes. Recommendation is to extend this to two weeks so people do not rush through it since it contains many topics.

교육 기관: Chisomo S

2018년 7월 24일

Scripted lectures are not natural and are harder to follow. Instead of reading a script verbatim, have some basic talking points and then use your own words ... like your audience is a real human being

교육 기관: Kellie H

2021년 2월 14일

This course is geared towards users that have notable experience in cloud infrastructure. The labs are mindless and do not clearly explain the why or rational behind a course of action.

교육 기관: Hari P

2019년 9월 2일

This is one of the worst course were a lot of contents to be done on a single week. Please split the course. But the content was awesome. This course was in unstructured manner.

교육 기관: Richard B

2017년 6월 2일

Very high level overview of GCP. Instructor is awful and doesn't sound either interested or fluent with the material. Seems like an instructor with little actual experience.

교육 기관: Anne L

2020년 11월 22일

Way to much information packed into 1 week. The labs were nice but I don't think I'd be able to do much of it outside the course. Needs more detail.

교육 기관: James T

2020년 4월 17일

You don't really learn much in the course, other than the really bad names Google has chosen for several of their managed storage/database services.

교육 기관: Arron W

2020년 1월 18일

"MB" command in the Getting Started with Cloud "VM Instance" will not allow a "Bucket" to be created, there is no "Help" section to Trouble shoot?

교육 기관: SMRUTHI N

2020년 10월 6일

I am not able to complete the course,

the graded external tool quiz doesn't get passed at all,

it is literally irritating since two months.

교육 기관: Dann G

2019년 9월 9일

Looks like there is an issue with the course updating to completion. Having issues getting past the first week to update progress.

:-(

교육 기관: Andrew D

2019년 6월 9일

A basic introduction to which Google Cloud products to use when - and how amazing Google is for sharing all these products with the world.

교육 기관: Timothy Y

2018년 3월 12일

Dan is about as monotone and boring as it is possible to be. With Google's money a decent voice actor should not be hard to find.