Chevron Left
Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
406개의 평가
94개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What do paintings tell us about sex? How is art gendered? In this course we will study some of the world’s most beloved pictures guided by expert curators and art historians who step outside of the square, bringing a gendered reading to the masterpieces contained in the magnificent collections that we have been lucky enough to bring to the Coursera platform. In this course you will learn how: * Gender and sexuality is an integral part of the production and reception of works of art * To increase your understanding of paintings through theories of gender and sexuality * To understand key terms from gender-related theories of art history and museology * To recognise the operation of what is termed ‘the gaze’ and how it works in relation to paintings * Ideas about gender and sexuality can productively be employed in theorising art curatorial practices * To take the initiative in relating theoretical ideas about gender and sexuality to the reading and display of art and visual cultures. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hm7qbl3...

최상위 리뷰

EF

2021년 5월 20일

Thanks for the opportunity of this course which was interesting and very well presented .The single inconvenience was Quiz # 9 which was not only difficult but very chaotic to understand and follow.

IC

2020년 5월 29일

Very interesting and complete -a great window into several art galleries (especially now, during the context of COVID-19!), styles, personalities and iconic works of art.

필터링 기준:

Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender의 95개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Marni S

2016년 6월 7일

I thought the course content was great; it gave me a new perspective on the works of art shown in the course. I also enjoyed the variety of art, styles and mediums used to teach the subject matter. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Maheen A

2021년 4월 6일

Educational, diverse and exactly what I was looking for. The lectures,paintings and teachers are all interesting and really open ones eyes to the full impact of images and the intersection there is with gender.

교육 기관: Ecaterina F

2021년 5월 21일

Thanks for the opportunity of this course which was interesting and very well presented .The single inconvenience was Quiz # 9 which was not only difficult but very chaotic to understand and follow.

교육 기관: Evmorfia K

2019년 9월 12일

I'm really enthused with the lesson cause I feel I had a general view before about this subject and now I m approaching the core. It;s been an issue that I was thinking a lot the last 2 years.

교육 기관: Patricia M C

2017년 5월 31일

Sorry to be so insistent, but put subtitles in Spanish and added some Latin American art to your course, I think there are good contributions so you can take advantage of the subject.

교육 기관: Juana L

2017년 3월 12일

A wonderful way of understanding gender in Art. I was a complete beginner in this topic and now I feel I have tools to help me continue my training and to observe art differently.

교육 기관: Ellin I

2022년 4월 3일

This is a fascinating course with an exciting title. The professors are very good and interesting. I have already discussed what I learned with others in conversation.

교육 기관: Manuel C V X

2020년 7월 5일

Excellent approach to the theme, very well conducted with highly professionals. Some important issues were missed, but it is impossible to contemplate the whole.

교육 기관: Cansu A

2017년 7월 10일

It was a great course, I learned a lot in this course and it changed the way I look at paintings in the art museums, I really enjoyed this learning experience.

교육 기관: HUANG S

2017년 6월 17일

wonderful interpretation of masterpiece and art movement, help to deeply appreciate famous art works. Wish to attend more courses from Melbourne University

교육 기관: Joyce U

2019년 8월 24일

Thank you so much for allowing me the privilege to be a part of this learning experience. I t's the first thing I do, while having my morning tea.

교육 기관: AyuProfX. G P K M

2021년 8월 19일

Excelente curso, se aborda el estudio de las piezas a partir de varias personas especializadas en el tema. Fue mejor de lo que esperaba.

교육 기관: Léa M S

2017년 9월 12일

This course was really excellent! I enjoyed watching it and it allowed me to learn a lot about a topic that I had never studied before.

교육 기관: Tracey L

2020년 7월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting and I am now looking at paintings from new perspectives and with greater depth.

교육 기관: robin s

2020년 11월 26일

This was a wonderful course which gave me a new perspective when I view art and gave me new insights on artists and their works.

교육 기관: mohamed G

2016년 8월 25일

So good course with an excellent Staff,so thanks for all and specially for University of Melbourne to give me that chance.

교육 기관: Haleigh B

2020년 5월 3일

I very much enjoyed this course. It was full of interesting facts and stories and was easy to digest on a busy schedule.

교육 기관: Elisa M

2021년 4월 28일

Very interesting. All professors explained each argument with love and passion. I am forever grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Natalie W

2017년 6월 19일

Great course! It has changed the way I view art. The lecturers make complex material accessible and interesting.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2016년 4월 20일

Great Course! I loved looking at the art presented with a different context and understanding. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Stella S

2018년 1월 4일

Fantastic! A great range of images and artists have been selected for study, and the concepts are fascinating.

교육 기관: Catherine H

2018년 12월 22일

What a unique and interesting class!! I'm extremely happy that I took this class. Would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Carol G

2019년 2월 3일

Absolutely loved this course. It fed my soul to be guided through so many wonderful works of art.

Thank you

교육 기관: Alisha B

2021년 6월 6일

Super interested! Always loved art and this course was a great insight into art history and intention

교육 기관: María C T

2017년 10월 3일

Great teachers! Good select of artists for the course and definitely interesting gender emphasis!