Chevron Left
Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
400개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What do paintings tell us about sex? How is art gendered? In this course we will study some of the world’s most beloved pictures guided by expert curators and art historians who step outside of the square, bringing a gendered reading to the masterpieces contained in the magnificent collections that we have been lucky enough to bring to the Coursera platform. In this course you will learn how: * Gender and sexuality is an integral part of the production and reception of works of art * To increase your understanding of paintings through theories of gender and sexuality * To understand key terms from gender-related theories of art history and museology * To recognise the operation of what is termed ‘the gaze’ and how it works in relation to paintings * Ideas about gender and sexuality can productively be employed in theorising art curatorial practices * To take the initiative in relating theoretical ideas about gender and sexuality to the reading and display of art and visual cultures. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hm7qbl3...

최상위 리뷰

EF

2021년 5월 20일

Thanks for the opportunity of this course which was interesting and very well presented .The single inconvenience was Quiz # 9 which was not only difficult but very chaotic to understand and follow.

IC

2020년 5월 29일

Very interesting and complete -a great window into several art galleries (especially now, during the context of COVID-19!), styles, personalities and iconic works of art.

필터링 기준:

Sexing the Canvas: Art and Gender의 92개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rose S

2017년 3월 26일

A brilliant course, full of surprises and challenging ideas. I can't recommend it highly enough.

교육 기관: Tijana V

2017년 5월 17일

Excellent course for everyone who is interested in Art, Art History and Gender studies

교육 기관: Guey-Mei

2021년 8월 3일

I​t's been a wonderful art education for any entry level. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: sara

2017년 12월 16일

Great academic approach to the Gender discussion widening my horizon.

교육 기관: Nataliya

2018년 12월 22일

Very interesting course. I begin to understand art in another way.

교육 기관: Anne D

2017년 6월 24일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend it.

교육 기관: Elena K

2020년 10월 10일

Very interesting and fulfilling course! I recommend it!

교육 기관: abigail c

2018년 3월 17일

Very interesting and high level of explanations

교육 기관: Florie L

2019년 2월 21일

Rich, rigorous and sensitive artistic insight.

교육 기관: Laura F

2016년 4월 23일

Mind-blowing !!! Thank you from the heart !!!!

교육 기관: Maghia R

2021년 2월 20일

Merci à vous

Très instructif, très beautiful

교육 기관: Bernardino A O

2017년 1월 22일

A great course lead by very good teachers.

교육 기관: Andrea C B

2020년 6월 26일

genial, muy interesante y completo !

교육 기관: AYUSHI 1

2020년 5월 26일

I absolutely loved the Course :")

교육 기관: Rosangela B

2016년 8월 24일

Thank you! Beautiful course.

교육 기관: Armin D

2018년 5월 29일

Thank you from Armenia !!!!

교육 기관: Bart S

2016년 6월 27일

outstanding, do it again!

교육 기관: Steve B

2018년 3월 4일

Excellent in every way

교육 기관: J.l. M S

2021년 7월 14일

Excelente curso!!!

교육 기관: Edith L

2021년 3월 5일

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Ana F

2018년 10월 22일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Germán G A

2016년 12월 4일

Great Course!

교육 기관: aybige t

2016년 7월 6일

E

교육 기관: Olga L P R

2018년 12월 11일

I have learned about the codes of sexuality and gender through this course. Tests are a bit difficult but it depends on which is your best mental trend. You need lots of memory and find the exact words to answer the questions. Some can be tricky, some you can't understand them much well. However, the main conclusion is the world of art has a lot of this sexuality element and you feel the course gets short about it, but you get the ability to find it. I believe you should use it to find the codes in your local art museum.

교육 기관: silvia e

2020년 6월 15일

Un curso interesante, que nos ofrece el conocimiento necesario para poder leer de una manera más profunda obras de arte que, de otra forma, admiraríamos sólo por su apariencia. Excelente excusa, además, para reflexionar sobre el papel que la mujer ha tenido en la historia del arte (reflejo de su papel en la vida) y el papel que queremos tener en la actualidad y en el futuro.