Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
141개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

BS

Feb 05, 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ammar a

Dec 28, 2018

The course is a rights movement rather than an academic approach towards the topic.The instructors use a nice language to discuss the issues but present them in a bias way which is the reason I don't feel like it's an academic course.

교육 기관: Val

Dec 23, 2018

Even though this course is in the Social Sciences section there is more art than science in it. Most of the statements made in this course don't provide relevant research proving their validity. For example, one of the linked articles in the course mentions that homophobia at workplace decreases productivity, but no link to proof is provided. It would be great to have the link to this research, so that we can, for example, compare the cost of productivity decline caused by homophobia with cost of anti-homophobia training. Without this proof the rest of the course loses its value and the whole existence of this course feels redundant - why should I spend a lot of my resources on getting opinions of random people about this topic if I can get it for free by googling relevant keywords? It being a course implies a higher level of scientific research done and linked than the one provided.

교육 기관: Clifford C A

Jun 18, 2019

Loved the course. Every term was explained in a detailed manner. It was an eye opener for someone who lived his entire life in a heterosexual setup. Learned a lot of things then I expected.

교육 기관: Mohamed F A

Jun 14, 2019

Great course to introduce you to the subjects of gender and sexuality.

교육 기관: Lysure

May 29, 2019

难得找到这么一个课程免费上,有一个老师超帅气,学到很多,阅读材料内容真是实打实,希望还有进一步的课程继续学。

교육 기관: Timcy T

Apr 11, 2019

A very insightful course

교육 기관: Craig C

Mar 19, 2019

Lectures lacked academic rigor and held ideas up as indisputable facts. The peer review sytsem is disappointing. Especially whent here is no recourse over glaring mistakes in grading.

While I learned somethings from the course I would not recommend it.

교육 기관: Vinothraj

Mar 06, 2019

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

교육 기관: Meret P

Mar 04, 2019

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

교육 기관: Maria C

Feb 28, 2019

Great course with fantastic study materials

교육 기관: Nicole G

Feb 26, 2019

The videos were a great teaching tool!

교육 기관: maria p

Feb 13, 2019

very useful tools, tropes and readings to discuss, analyze and develope inclusive strategies at workplace. Raise awareness on gender/sex identities through plain concepts and data

교육 기관: Jeremy M

Jan 15, 2019

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

교육 기관: vanessa b

Dec 07, 2018

Super informative and eye opening.

교육 기관: Chloe P

Nov 23, 2018

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

교육 기관: Bommithi s s

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Antonia A B

Mar 26, 2018

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

교육 기관: Ashish C

Mar 22, 2018

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

교육 기관: Bryant S

Feb 05, 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

교육 기관: 夏旭

Jan 16, 2018

A great course that everyone should take! 作为一个人应该学习的课程!

교육 기관: Nur W N

Jan 03, 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

교육 기관: Emmallaine L V L

Nov 13, 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

교육 기관: Gayle C

Oct 31, 2017

excellent content and great mix of video and written sources.

교육 기관: Tan B A

Sep 18, 2017

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.