Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
758개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2022년 3월 23일

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 204개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alexandra P

2021년 2월 22일

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

교육 기관: Shadeen A

2022년 1월 22일

Excellent course!!!! It was easy to understand and engage with other students in the discussion forum

교육 기관: Weronika G

2020년 1월 27일

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

교육 기관: 19UZLA024

2020년 6월 14일

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

교육 기관: adam f

2021년 7월 18일

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

교육 기관: Kwesi D N

2020년 4월 27일

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

교육 기관: Siona H

2022년 4월 7일

The video lectures and reading material were so on-point and packed with info / history.

교육 기관: Ashish M

2020년 1월 26일

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

교육 기관: Gustavo A

2021년 4월 5일

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others

교육 기관: Cameron C

2022년 1월 25일

Course is well layed out. Easy lesson plan to follow. Value added for the workplace.

교육 기관: Narges Y

2020년 6월 24일

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

교육 기관: Flavia C

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!

교육 기관: Gisell K D L R G

2020년 11월 2일

Muy buen curso, excelentes los temas abordados y los aprendizajes adquiridos.

교육 기관: Valentina J O

2020년 5월 18일

Very enlightening content. Easy to follow. Thanks for putting it together !

교육 기관: Neethika

2020년 9월 14일

Every useful insight on Inclusion and diversity in a business environment.

교육 기관: Thamires C V D

2020년 7월 30일

O curso é incrível, com ótimos profissionais, explicações e links extras!!

교육 기관: Sakthivel V

2021년 6월 20일

Exemplary and very impressive in learning with both the expert Lecturers.

교육 기관: Sandra S

2020년 3월 22일

Well structured and clear course. Great knowledge tests and assignments.

교육 기관: Victoria H

2020년 4월 18일

Excelente, muy interactivo y con conceptos necesarios en la actualidad.

교육 기관: Mohamed F A

2019년 6월 14일

Great course to introduce you to the subjects of gender and sexuality.

교육 기관: Kanumumri S

2020년 7월 13일

Its really good teaching and more there is more to learn and improve.

교육 기관: Vegada

2020년 5월 21일

I've learned so much! And both teachers have done an incredible job!

교육 기관: Daniel L C

2021년 1월 12일

Great course. Thanks for offering it. More people should take it.

교육 기관: Yousuke S

2020년 5월 6일

This was a very good course. But note that it is very US-centric.

교육 기관: Vincent B

2021년 12월 30일

Very interesting course ! I definitely learned how to be an ally