Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
664개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

J
2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD
2018년 1월 25일

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 173개 리뷰 중 151~173

교육 기관: Gary C

2021년 8월 18일

The time estimate for the required readings is modest. I found that 30 minutes to read a 40 page research paper is not long enough. I learned a lot from the course. Well worse it.

교육 기관: maria p

2019년 2월 13일

very useful tools, tropes and readings to discuss, analyze and develope inclusive strategies at workplace. Raise awareness on gender/sex identities through plain concepts and data

교육 기관: Stephannie B

2020년 11월 23일

I would wish for more time in order to expand the course materials. With only 4 weeks to try and get the main points covered, I thought the course was very well done.

교육 기관: TANMAY L

2020년 5월 9일

Gained a lot of knowledge pertaining to Diversity and inclusion in the workplace and learned to respect everyone equally

교육 기관: Pooja P

2021년 8월 2일

Overall a good course but they should certainly include other many more terms and concepts which are new to this world.

교육 기관: Amal Z

2021년 6월 22일

Thank you a lot for theses beneficial and comprehensive information With all Love and Appreciation

교육 기관: Ivan L R

2021년 3월 17일

Very interesting and insightful! I wish some of the readings were more current and up to date.

교육 기관: Bouchra H

2020년 3월 17일

I learned a lot from this course. It was easy to follow and very informative.

교육 기관: Anna S

2017년 9월 17일

Loads of valuable information. Should be mandatory (long before college.)

교육 기관: Benita D

2020년 8월 7일

Good content to Learn. Insightful resources. Thanks for this Opportunity.

교육 기관: Rayan Z

2020년 1월 18일

I enjoyed taking this course. It was well presented and informative.

교육 기관: Bharat M S

2021년 5월 23일

Really helpful sessions, and the resources are very informative

교육 기관: Kavya D

2020년 4월 26일

Good course to learn about LGBTQIA completely. Thank you.

교육 기관: PRANAV

2020년 8월 26일

Great experience of learning

교육 기관: Guillem M

2020년 4월 4일

I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: samuel

2018년 8월 10일

Nice course

교육 기관: Kyle S

2017년 8월 20일

About half of this course consistent of an excellent exploration of the ways that members of sexual minorities and underrepresented genders can be discriminated against and made to feel unwelcome in the workplace, and helpful suggestions for ways of changing workplace behaviors and policies to better include people. The other half, in which the professors defined terms and discussed the basics of sexual and gender diversity, was less focused and provided little evidence for a large number of claims. It was sufficient to serve as a refresher on terminology for people who are already familiar with and respectful of gender and sexual diversity, but I suspect for someone who isn't already well-read on the topic it may come across as preachy and subjective.

교육 기관: Antonia A B

2018년 3월 25일

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

교육 기관: Bernarda P

2020년 10월 21일

I found it very interesting, but was perhaps missing a more global perspective on the issue

교육 기관: Sandra G A

2020년 11월 1일

El curso se ve muy bueno...lamentablemente esta en Inglés y mi Inglés no es para nada bueno como para hacerlo

교육 기관: Ricardo A M

2020년 8월 11일

lacked the topic: discrimination for heterosexual and cisgender people (normal) in a LGBTQIA environment

교육 기관: Michelle V

2021년 8월 13일

The videos are so slow paced....it was not what I expected, but thanks.