Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
790개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2022년 3월 23일

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 218개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sheila D

2022년 6월 29일

It was very insightful and informative. I am taking my new found knowledge and transferring it into my daily life. I will continue to strive to be better and do better and to continue to be an ally and advocate for the LGBTQAI+ community and many other diverse communities

교육 기관: Rodrigo F M C

2020년 4월 8일

This course is the best and most current on the subject of "genders and sexualities". The teachers are excellent, and the content is very chosen. My understanding of the subject has been expanded and it will certainly help me in the future in my clinical-psychological care.

교육 기관: Ekata L

2017년 8월 9일

I am rating this after my first week and I must comment that this is an informative, interesting, and eye-opening course which I personally will highly recommend. As a student of social sciences with an inclination towards gender studies, this course is of great help to me.

교육 기관: Sarah H

2021년 8월 26일

The topics covered in each video lecture are foundationally rooted in theory, present a vast amount of information, and presented in a clear, concise manner. I appreciated the content being delivered in bite-sized pieces throughout the course's 4 week duration.

교육 기관: Priya K

2020년 5월 2일

A big Thank You. An excellent course, if you want happiness in learning and knowing more, this course can provide you more by excellent presentations, videos, case studies and much more. It is worth to spend your valuable time in learning this course.

교육 기관: Sooraj P S

2020년 10월 24일

The course contents helped me recognize, challenge and unlearn my own internalized values that are, cis-normative and hetero-normative. I strongly recommend this course for every individual who is unafraid to unlearn themselves to be a better person.

교육 기관: Varnika D

2020년 8월 29일

This course is a must do for not only students and learners but for everyone living i the contemporary world. This course has been my best companion and has helped me to gain quality knowledge with fun lectures and great assessments.

교육 기관: Jeremy M

2019년 1월 14일

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

교육 기관: Ismael F

2022년 6월 21일

This course was very informative and I enjoyed every bit of this presenation/training course. We need more on LGBTQIA affairs. People need to know more. You also need to have a training on Pronouns 101.

Thank you,

Ismael Flores

교육 기관: Alissa A C

2017년 9월 14일

Very informative course! I learned a lot about LGBTQIA individuals, how they are discriminated in the workplace, and how to create a better, more productive workspace that includes all types of different people!

교육 기관: DEVI S

2020년 4월 8일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It wasa great learning experience. All the sessions were well structured.

The course assignments were also thought provoking. Thanks for offering such an interstingc ourse

교육 기관: Mahshid F

2022년 3월 24일

I​ really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

교육 기관: Joji P

2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

교육 기관: Bryant S

2018년 2월 4일

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

교육 기관: Amanda L B

2020년 7월 3일

The course has an extremely important theme and well trained teachers who brought an unforgettable learning experience. Thanks for the subtitles in Portuguese and for the experience!

교육 기관: Colt N

2020년 5월 8일

Really loved the lectureers and the content provided. Even though I thought I knew a lot about this topic I really gained a better sense of Gender and Sexuality from this course.

교육 기관: Tan B A

2017년 9월 18일

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

2022년 1월 4일

Este curso me gustó mucho, muy interesante, con data actual y te enseña la historia de la identidad de género a lo largo del tiempo y las diferentes sociedades de la humanidad.

교육 기관: J K

2021년 2월 21일

Excellent Course providing me with a greater understanding of Gender and Sexuality issues in the workplace as well as the ignorance one can have as it relates to these topics

교육 기관: Christy W

2022년 3월 14일

Very thorough and well taught. I believe this course would work as an excellent introductory course for anyone in the workforce. Thank you for taking the time to create it!

교육 기관: Azalea R A

2020년 6월 17일

Muchas gracias por compartir esta información en el curso!

Me parece que es un curso introductorio a la diversidad en género y sexualidad que invita a profundizar en el tema

교육 기관: Seidy K

2022년 6월 10일

Very good course. It shows the basis of diversity and inclusion in the world, not only workspace. I recommend it to take for all person that are interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Lisa M

2021년 1월 11일

Lecturers are outstanding! There is a lot of material, but it is a large topic. I found myself working on the class until 4am because the information was so interesting.

교육 기관: Narendra S C

2020년 9월 17일

Thanks a lot to the educators of the course.It's a beautifully designed course and as a professor myself can understand the hard work that goes in it.Well done job!

교육 기관: Busenaz T

2021년 1월 3일

A concise and intense course about the very basics of gender and sexuality! I recommend everyone who wants to discover more about gender, you will be surprised!