Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
664개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

J
2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD
2018년 1월 25일

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 173개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Masafu O

2020년 6월 22일

This was my first online course. It exceeded my expectations. The Instructors made it such an enjoyable learning experience for me. Thank You!

교육 기관: Adesina A A

2019년 10월 11일

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

교육 기관: Ebubekir K

2021년 1월 6일

That was a great course in which we could learn how to be inclusive in workplace and in the other fields of life in terms LGBTQIA folks.

교육 기관: Mary W

2020년 9월 29일

Exceptional course. The content was so informative and easy to understand, and the facilitators were excellent. Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Khaled A

2021년 4월 7일

كانت دورة النوع والجنس: التنوع والشمول في مكان العمل "واحدة من أفضل ورش العمل التي شاركت فيها.

تحياتي لجميع الزملاء في فريق العمل

교육 기관: valentina s

2021년 5월 17일

Simple, clear, straight to the point but still inspiring.

A MUST DO for anyone who wants to understand where the world is going.

교육 기관: Leshoboro

2020년 6월 7일

Educational and informative content in the modules and examples are so real. Eye opening indeed for line managers in entities.

교육 기관: meret p

2019년 3월 4일

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

교육 기관: Linda C

2017년 8월 5일

Excellent course very well developed and delivered. Learned more than I expected and came away inspired to "be the change".

교육 기관: Gillian F

2017년 7월 28일

Fantastic course. Even if you're familiar with the topic there is so much to learn. Really makes you think. I'd recomm

교육 기관: Emmallaine L V L

2017년 11월 12일

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

교육 기관: Doyin E

2020년 4월 29일

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

교육 기관: Shruti

2020년 7월 28일

Good insights and points made us learn about D&I. Enabled me to look deeper at my work and the impact it crates.

교육 기관: Pavla M

2020년 6월 7일

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

교육 기관: Loretta F

2020년 4월 19일

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

교육 기관: Nur W N

2018년 1월 2일

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alexandra P

2021년 2월 22일

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

교육 기관: Weronika G

2020년 1월 27일

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

교육 기관: 19UZLA024

2020년 6월 14일

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

교육 기관: adam f

2021년 7월 18일

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

교육 기관: Kwesi D N

2020년 4월 27일

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

교육 기관: Ashish M

2020년 1월 26일

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

교육 기관: Gustavo A

2021년 4월 5일

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others

교육 기관: Narges Y

2020년 6월 24일

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

교육 기관: Flavia O C

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!