Chevron Left
Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
651개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

최상위 리뷰

J
2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

AD
2018년 1월 25일

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

필터링 기준:

Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace의 172개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Varnika D

2020년 8월 29일

This course is a must do for not only students and learners but for everyone living i the contemporary world. This course has been my best companion and has helped me to gain quality knowledge with fun lectures and great assessments.

교육 기관: Jeremy M

2019년 1월 14일

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

교육 기관: Alissa A C

2017년 9월 14일

Very informative course! I learned a lot about LGBTQIA individuals, how they are discriminated in the workplace, and how to create a better, more productive workspace that includes all types of different people!

교육 기관: DEVI S

2020년 4월 8일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It wasa great learning experience. All the sessions were well structured.

The course assignments were also thought provoking. Thanks for offering such an interstingc ourse

교육 기관: Joji P

2020년 5월 3일

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

교육 기관: Abhishek D

2018년 1월 26일

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

교육 기관: Bryant S

2018년 2월 4일

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

교육 기관: Amanda L d S B

2020년 7월 3일

The course has an extremely important theme and well trained teachers who brought an unforgettable learning experience. Thanks for the subtitles in Portuguese and for the experience!

교육 기관: Colt N

2020년 5월 8일

Really loved the lectureers and the content provided. Even though I thought I knew a lot about this topic I really gained a better sense of Gender and Sexuality from this course.

교육 기관: Tan B A

2017년 9월 18일

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.

교육 기관: J K

2021년 2월 21일

Excellent Course providing me with a greater understanding of Gender and Sexuality issues in the workplace as well as the ignorance one can have as it relates to these topics

교육 기관: Azalea R A

2020년 6월 17일

Muchas gracias por compartir esta información en el curso!

Me parece que es un curso introductorio a la diversidad en género y sexualidad que invita a profundizar en el tema

교육 기관: Lisa M

2021년 1월 11일

Lecturers are outstanding! There is a lot of material, but it is a large topic. I found myself working on the class until 4am because the information was so interesting.

교육 기관: Narendra S C

2020년 9월 17일

Thanks a lot to the educators of the course.It's a beautifully designed course and as a professor myself can understand the hard work that goes in it.Well done job!

교육 기관: Busenaz T

2021년 1월 3일

A concise and intense course about the very basics of gender and sexuality! I recommend everyone who wants to discover more about gender, you will be surprised!

교육 기관: Amanda Z

2020년 4월 29일

I was amazed and very happy with the knowledge acquired through this course. Congratulations to the organization and I am waiting for new topics to be explored.

교육 기관: Regina E

2019년 7월 25일

Excellent course, a must take to have a clear vision of the changes that we have to make in our work place, so we can have an inclusive and diverse environment.

교육 기관: Sahil M

2020년 5월 4일

I liked the course, however, I would urge the creators of this course to make it the certification available for free because of how important the material is.

교육 기관: Deneille G

2020년 11월 12일

I am truly grateful for the opportunity to study this course. I have learnt so much and I cannot wait to share my new knowledge with my peers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ashish C

2018년 3월 22일

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

교육 기관: Chloe P

2018년 11월 23일

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

교육 기관: Vinothraj

2019년 3월 6일

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

교육 기관: Zakiyya M

2017년 8월 29일

This course was a big help in understanding some of the terms that is being used so commonly. It also provided new information and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Niña C M S

2020년 8월 9일

The course offers easy to follow instructions. The professors are all capable. I have learned a lot and enjoyed the process. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: NW

2020년 10월 19일

A brilliantly delivered overview. Genuinely eye-opening and fascinating. Examples tend to be US-centric, but the learning is globally-relevant