Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
471개의 평가
114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

최상위 리뷰

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

필터링 기준:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)의 114개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sai P P

May 01, 2018

This course is great for someone who wants to learn the impact biotechnology has made in our lives and it's future prospects. The concepts covered in the course have been explained very well.

교육 기관: Guy L

May 31, 2017

Really interesting material and well taught, even entertaining at times! :0) The quizzes were detailed but not excessively hard, and did a good job of assessing if you had learning the material.

교육 기관: Henri

Jun 27, 2019

Interesting and didactic

Not a five stars because of the biased presentation of the GMO debate (I'm in favour of GMO but I'd have liked to have a fairer and clearer picture of the arguments against)

교육 기관: Dr. D S

Jun 25, 2019

Very nice and useful course for genetics.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

May 13, 2019

That is A very good way to learn and be linked to the updated science allover the world I really must be grateful to coursera and all universities that introduce this high level of science to the people who are interested in

Ahmed El-Romhey

교육 기관: Kim A

Apr 01, 2019

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

교육 기관: Mohammad A T

Mar 22, 2019

it was a wonderful experience i have learned a lot thanks HEC for providing this opportunity to students

교육 기관: Arslan J

Dec 10, 2018

Highly skill full and knowledge based learning

교육 기관: SYED M A

Nov 03, 2018

its very informative for me.. just amazing

교육 기관: Alaikya T

Nov 02, 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

교육 기관: Shayantani C

Oct 11, 2018

This course is a very well versed course. It has helped me to understand from basic to the higher levels of biotechnological sciences. The professors in this course Prof. Leger and Prof. Brien have worked very meticulously each detail of the course material. The mentors like Denise Ma'am has also promptly cleared any difficulty or doubts we had by giving substantial information links. I will highly recommend this course who are willing to go for career in biological or understand biological sciences at genetic level. This course essentially covers behavioral sciences which is linked with many genetic shifts and environmental influences. Having said that Profs explain things pretty easily so that who are from non scientific background they could also enjoy. It is fun , witty and interesting. I enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Alexis N

Sep 12, 2018

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

교육 기관: Alice Z

Sep 01, 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

교육 기관: SACHIDANANDA B

Aug 26, 2018

It is very interesting, informative and educative to the BioTech lovers. The mentors are really nice to teach the entire aspects of genes leading to animal behavior. I liked it very much

교육 기관: Jamaal s

Aug 22, 2018

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

교육 기관: VICTOR M G O

Jul 16, 2018

A Very Good Course , full of useful information

교육 기관: Blair O

Jun 11, 2018

Great beginner course with interesting subject matter.

교육 기관: Sagar C

Jun 10, 2018

Beautifully explained and well developed.

교육 기관: Elvira A R L

May 22, 2018

I loved this course! It was perfect for people without much knowledge about genetics and Spanish speakers.

교육 기관: Rutuja A P

May 21, 2018

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.

교육 기관: Marnilen C

Apr 11, 2018

The course has been very helpful in opening up "possibilities".

교육 기관: Sara T

Apr 06, 2018

Thank you so much, it was very helpful course

교육 기관: Abirami. N

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really amazing course, got updated with a lot of new things and happenings around the world. Had a glance of how future is going to be with improvements in biotech. Biotech has a very good scope in the new world for which creative thinking in all angles is needed.

교육 기관: Vanessa C d C L

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this course it's simple, informative and I've learn a lot about genetics, evolution and even synthetic biology. I really liked all the lectures and all the readings and videos they recommended, they are very informative and useful so you can really have a good insight in the subjects in discussion. Really enjoyed it! Thanks you!

교육 기관: Sooraj B

Oct 30, 2017

I've quoted some things I learned in this class to others. Very informative. Simple. Concise. Very recommended.