Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
842개의 평가

강좌 소개

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2021년 4월 27일

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB

2016년 8월 25일

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

필터링 기준:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)의 204개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Renata S K

2016년 8월 7일

Excellent material!

교육 기관: Yael I

2016년 4월 17일

excellent course!

교육 기관: Lisa K

2015년 11월 14일

Fantastic Course!

교육 기관: Biancannash@gmail.com

2021년 9월 2일

Very Easy to use

교육 기관: P K T

2021년 8월 25일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Abrienna M

2020년 5월 17일

Learned so much!

교육 기관: Lucas O d S

2021년 4월 28일

Amazing course

교육 기관: Unays S

2020년 4월 15일

Wonderful job

교육 기관: Hao C

2017년 1월 23일

Grand course.

교육 기관: Claire C

2015년 11월 16일

fascinating!

교육 기관: venkata k

2021년 8월 15일

execllleny

교육 기관: Xavier Y

2017년 1월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Jorge A Z L

2015년 11월 5일

wow great

교육 기관: Aswathi P

2021년 4월 12일

nice

교육 기관: Saibal K S

2016년 8월 17일

Fairly dense material (for novices in the field like me), but mostly fascinating stuff!

Dr. St Leger makes it very interesting with his animated teaching style, crisp and clear diction, and helpful illustrations.

Sadly, the supplementary reading materials mentioned in the lectures never showed up on the site. Students would definitely benefit from followup reading suggested by Dr. St Leger.

Overall, a solid effort from the U Maryland team, for which many thanks!

교육 기관: Hemant P

2016년 5월 6일

An AMAZING course for beginners. As a highschooler not pursuing biology in school this was still pretty easy to understand and enjoy (the reason I started it). Highly recommended for people wanting a light introductory course to genetics and a bit of evolution and those who can't take out too much time for doing an intense course.

교육 기관: Roger A P G

2019년 8월 24일

Hi, I'm Roger Pineda, I'd like to thank the coordinators of the course for the information provided. I feel that it was a huge help in terms of acquiring and / or reinforcing knowledge. The lectures were well directed to what should be learned in terms of genetics.

교육 기관: jamaal s

2018년 8월 21일

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

교육 기관: Gregg G

2016년 2월 29일

This course is an excellent introduction to a fascinating subject. The content is challenging but presented in a way that relative beginners are able to absorb the concepts. The instructors are engaging and interesting.

교육 기관: Tushant S

2020년 9월 7일

Too much info. is provided. I guess course should be shortened and clarity should be there. But kudos to the instructor for providing this type of program which will be proving to help me in the coming future.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 8월 24일

The course is very interesting and useful.

There are two problems: 1) Some of the provided links are not working (should be updated).

2) The numbers, percentages and most of the data are old, like the course.

교육 기관: Henri

2019년 6월 27일

Interesting and didactic

Not a five stars because of the biased presentation of the GMO debate (I'm in favour of GMO but I'd have liked to have a fairer and clearer picture of the arguments against)

교육 기관: Alice Z

2018년 9월 1일

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Vanessa I P M

2020년 4월 10일

Lo único que no me ha gustado es que aveces las transcripciones no están completas y son necesarias cuando el ingles no es tu lengua materna y las necesitas para aclaraciones.

교육 기관: Abdiel D E

2015년 10월 20일

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.