Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
805개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 4월 27일

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB
2016년 8월 25일

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

필터링 기준:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)의 196개 리뷰 중 176~196

교육 기관: Natalia R

2017년 6월 18일

Very interesting and fun to follow.

교육 기관: Yuvassri R

2021년 12월 4일

very useful

교육 기관: nourhan m m

2016년 8월 7일

i liked it

교육 기관: 121922201008 g

2020년 9월 18일

Great

교육 기관: Rafiul A

2020년 6월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Amber S

2015년 12월 20일

An excellent course as a short overview or as an introduction to a specialization.

Seemed to touch on neurology and evolution more than genetics. Didn't get into the mechanics of genetics or molecular biology as much as I had hoped. Read Genetics for Dummies and reviewed my old textbooks to refresh on topics I found interesting and this was a nice course to accompany that endeavor. I really enjoyed the short segment near the end that delved into the field of biotechnology.

Thank you so much for providing this as a self-paced class, I really enjoyed taking it.

교육 기관: Konrad H

2015년 9월 3일

The course was pretty good. Maybe concepts were illustrated too general and briefly (not in details) but maybe this course is just a warm up for people who are not specialists in those fields. Nevertheless it was quite fun to listen the lectures and that's why course went pretty fast. I only regret that there's no free Statements of Accomplishment.

교육 기관: stephanie m

2015년 9월 7일

good course a bit hard to understand at times the information can get confusing but the it is there wish they would add printable bulletins at the end so make information readable just for extra help with the understanding of the material

교육 기관: Kim A

2019년 4월 1일

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

교육 기관: Rune B

2015년 11월 9일

Large topic and well presented. Due to volume could perhaps be divided into smaller, more comprehensive,

교육 기관: Alexis N

2018년 9월 12일

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

교육 기관: Michael D T

2015년 10월 2일

Lots of bias on evolutionary theories.

교육 기관: Rakesh K S

2020년 5월 15일

Very much helpful

교육 기관: Bruce N

2021년 9월 30일

While the information was very good I found the course to be dated (from 2012). Many of the links at the end of the weeks were no longer working. This course needs to be updated and current links provided. Some formatting changes may have been made as the weeks are off. Week 6 is actually week 7. Better examples would improve the course delivery. Many new terms are provided and a vocabulary list would be help full. I was happy I was only auditing the course.

교육 기관: Aia M M

2016년 11월 3일

Great content but making the theory of ape or chimp the origin of humans as the corner of the course and intruduce it as a truth is very wrong and shameful.

교육 기관: Ethel-Jayne S

2015년 9월 12일

Much trouble with freezing and no sound

교육 기관: Philip S B A

2017년 5월 10일

I think the course is great... BUT...Why must you charge to take the quizzes?

I, like I am sure many of those wishing to take the course, live in countries where the $49. USD that is charged for a certificate can represent a significant portion of a monthly income.

It is unfortunate that you would make a decision that limits accessibility to learning based on the economic wherewithal of an individual .

I can understand charging for a certificate, but quizzes provide feedback and are an essential learning tool.

I hope that in future, your desire for profit does not interfere with the accessibility of education for the betterment of people, and thus, the world in general.

교육 기관: Alexandra B

2016년 10월 14일

The only option I had was to watch videos, I could not submit quizzes, which I completed, unless I paid.

What's even the point of having this course as part of Coursera?

Very disappointed. Shame on the University of Maryland, College Park. Will stay away from this school.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 25일

Not being allowed to submit quizzes without paying for the course - I am withdrawing from the course and any other Coursera courses where this is the policy - I will enrol in other free online course sites where the are "free".

교육 기관: Pushkin R

2020년 4월 23일

the video material is not student friendly, as in not suitable for taking down notes and marking the imps

교육 기관: Stefan W

2019년 11월 6일

access only for payment and overly simple course material. unfortunate