Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
699개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 153개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

교육 기관: Ramya S

Jun 27, 2017

Professor Noor is amazing!! I wish I could attend more of his classes :(

교육 기관: Cassandra L W

Jun 16, 2017

Loved it. Very informative. I need more though on genetics and gene variations.

교육 기관: John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Taim N

Feb 11, 2017

I have just finished this course. This course was a wonderful experience. I would strongly suggest this course to anyone who is interested in the field of evolution. There are many interesting topics that are discussed in this course which will increase your appreciation for evolution. The professor's explanation is excellent. He will keep you interested in the course. The only thing that is wrong about this course is that it didn't last longer.

교육 기관: chenyuanying

Dec 02, 2016

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

교육 기관: Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: Lafni S

Oct 15, 2017

This course is fascinating! I have learned a lot from this. Thank you, Professor Noor!

교육 기관: Ezequiel G

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting and challenging course, Dr Mohamed Noor was charismatic and fantastic lecturerThank you for the oportunity to learn about this exciting field.

교육 기관: Michael M

Oct 06, 2017

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

교육 기관: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: Yuqing H

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

교육 기관: CaseyMcAlister

Mar 24, 2017

I totally adore this course! Every lecture is amazing. Many thanks to our brilliant professor for such interesting activities! I`m really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Tamaiya A

Mar 07, 2017

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.

교육 기관: Adil K

Jul 10, 2017

Insightful and fun. Prof Noor explains complicated concepts simply and concisely.

교육 기관: Dhruti M

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course, topics are well-explained

교육 기관: Hamid A

Jan 13, 2018

very interesting and full of knowledge course. I learn this course very much. and Dr. Muhammad Noor is a nice person and the way of teaching is very impressive. many of my concepts about genetics and evolution clear in this course within few weeks. I specially thankful to the coursera team which give this huge platform to the people who are the seekers of knowledge. thank you again team coursera

교육 기관: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

교육 기관: Stephanie T E

Jun 21, 2018

I have just completed Week 3 of the Introduction to Genetics of Evolution, and am truly impressed with the program. Not only is Dr. Mohamed Noor a brilliant professor, but he explains everything in a matter that can be universally understood. He is funny, thought-provoking, and truly helps guide students through problems effectively through every video. I have also seen how he replies to people's questions across the message boards, which is greatly appreciated as well. I find myself excited to watch his video lectures, and find the work per week a perfect amount. I am a rising high school junior, working currently at an internship for 6 hours everyday while also taking the Duke Introduction to Physiology course, and find the work load is not overbearing at all. If you have the slightest inkling of interest in taking this course, I strongly recommend you do. I bet you will be truly impressed by such an amazing program :) P.S. now I really want to go to Duke Just to meet Dr. Noor! Such an amazing guy!

교육 기관: Haruka S

May 07, 2018

His lecture is really plain and interesting and I enjoyed the course

교육 기관: AP

May 12, 2016

Dr. Noor is a gem. He shows enthusiasm both for his subject, and for teaching. I felt the course was well organized, and provided a good foundational understanding of genetics. Importantly, it was enjoyable. The forum moderators responded promptly, and their answers were well-informed. An excellent course.

교육 기관: furyroad

Oct 23, 2017

Learning lessons from scientist is really awesome

교육 기관: Nicla A C

Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Mohamed Noor is a fantastic teacher and with simplicity he was able to make me understand complex topics and discover the great wolrd of evolution.

교육 기관: lance

Aug 15, 2016

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~