Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
898개의 평가
223개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 221개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Pranab M

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you for the course. If you are taking the course, it may be a good idea to take some notes during the lectures, and pay attention to the mathematical parts (which are not difficult at the college freshman level).

교육 기관: Hannah D

Jun 17, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. As a complete beginner I was unsure how much I would be able to follow, but the videos were incredibly well-structured and explained really well in a clear and entertaining manner!

교육 기관: Mohamed F A B

Feb 04, 2016

The course is fantastic and very smooth.

Professor Mohamed is very energetic, very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the course.

I loved every single thing about the course, best course i have ever taken (Y).

교육 기관: Heer A

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing course. Despite being from a non-biological educational background, I was able to understand all concepts easily. It has been explained very clearly and in an interesting manner. I loved the course!

교육 기관: Jenny M

May 06, 2016

The lecture materials are interesting and informative. And the quizzes require an understanding of the material. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about genetics and evolution. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Clare H

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course taught me exactly what I needed to know! The lecturer is fabulous, really engaging and entertaining, and clearly has a very in-depth knowledge of the subject material. Highly recommend!!

교육 기관: Ambar N

Jun 27, 2020

My first completed course on Coursera. Dr. Noor was engaging and inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to anyone curious about Genetics and Evolution even if they have no background in Biology.

교육 기관: Rohit S

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course so as to give an insight into the field. Personally, I do not have any relation with this field of science, I easily understood the concepts as taught by Prof. Mohammed Noor. Thank you!

교육 기관: Abhinav T

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

교육 기관: Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

교육 기관: Sophia A

Apr 24, 2018

Very helpful course on the introduction to genetics and evolution, with both general concepts and specialized terminology. I highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in this field!

교육 기관: Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Shyam S

Jul 06, 2020

Perfectly designed course. Really interesting videos and tests that are actually fun to take part in. Highly recommended for everyone interested in Biology. Cheers Darwin and Wallace.

교육 기관: Teresa

May 09, 2020

I loved it. It explained complex concepts in a way that was easily understandable. I also liked that it showed lots of real life examples of the concepts. The instructor was amazing.

교육 기관: Manjunath H B

Feb 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof Noor Mohamed is certainly an excellent teacher. I would like the Professor and the staff for the most enjoyable learning experience I have had.

교육 기관: Matt B

Mar 29, 2019

Very thorough introduction to the subject. As someone who comes from a math background, the biological terms and theory were explained very well. Dr. Noor was an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Elena Y

Dec 01, 2019

I loved this course. I found it extremely interesting and Mohamed is an incredible teacher. I wished there were more courses taught by him in coursera. Definitely would recommend!

교육 기관: Tainah G S

Jul 03, 2020

Greatest of the greatests courses I've taken in this quarantine times! I've learned a lot and I'm very thankful to Prof. Noor for sharing his knowledge. Also, he's so funny haha

교육 기관: CHAYANITA K

May 22, 2020

Very useful course. The way of teaching by the professor is truly recommendable. He made things easy to understand and helped to maintain interest in the course. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: Tabassum T

May 18, 2020

A good course loaded with information.

Not for anyone who feels this will be relatively easy or will not be lengthy.

Prof Noor Mohamed was awesome and made the journey enjoyable.

교육 기관: Junior B

Jun 18, 2020

Best online teache you could hope for. He managed to present tricky notion in a really understandable way.

Unlike some other courses, this one has really interesting exercises

교육 기관: Vaishnavi P

Jun 11, 2020

this i course was really helpful for me. i was able to thoroughly understand the basic concepts, and i surely enjoyed the quirky question in the quizzes which made it fun.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

May 01, 2018

This course was really great, not too shallow and not to deep. Prof Noor is a natural, he keeps you interested throughout every video and explains the material rather well

교육 기관: Maksim G

Mar 13, 2016

Dr. Noor is a very inspiring teacher. I would definitely become a geneticist if I met him in my university. The course is really interesting piece of human knowledge.

교육 기관: carmen m

Dec 29, 2015

so far its been very easy to comprehend and the lectures are great. Ive already learned a ton of things I didnt previously know about evolution in the first week!