Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
816개의 평가
191개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 189개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Suneet B

Jan 23, 2016

good to gain more knowledge

교육 기관: Islam A

Aug 23, 2019

Thanks a lot doctor Noor!

교육 기관: 何奕丹

Jan 23, 2019

我可以学到很多课上没涉及到的知识和解题方法

교육 기관: hoscolee

Oct 15, 2016

老师讲的很好 对一些基本概念有了深刻的理解

교육 기관: Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

교육 기관: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

교육 기관: wang m

Mar 27, 2017

感谢这门课程,让我能快速的入门。

교육 기관: Ricardo V

Feb 08, 2020

Great class!!!!

교육 기관: Riccardo Z

Nov 30, 2019

Everything ok

교육 기관: Fernanda T

Aug 27, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

교육 기관: Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

교육 기관: Simon B

Aug 29, 2017

Good course!

교육 기관: John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Joe A

May 31, 2016

Very useful.

교육 기관: Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

교육 기관: Marusa P (

Feb 24, 2018

I love it

교육 기관: Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

교육 기관: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

교육 기관: Andre F S

Jun 06, 2016

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

교육 기관: sudhir

Feb 24, 2016

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.