Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
699개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 153개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ana B

May 24, 2016

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

교육 기관: Darlyn G

Jul 13, 2016

Although this class was challenging, Professor Noor's happy personality made going to virtual school fun! His quizzes are somewhat challenging but if you work at it enough you will pass the course. I look forward to any future classes he may have!

교육 기관: Tamaiya A

Mar 07, 2017

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.

교육 기관: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

교육 기관: Haruka S

May 07, 2018

His lecture is really plain and interesting and I enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

교육 기관: furyroad

Oct 23, 2017

Learning lessons from scientist is really awesome

교육 기관: Nicla A C

Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Mohamed Noor is a fantastic teacher and with simplicity he was able to make me understand complex topics and discover the great wolrd of evolution.

교육 기관: Ariel A

Mar 07, 2018

As of thus far (3 weeks into the course) the course is an excellent introduction to basic genetic and evolutionary processes. The videos are taught in a manner that is entertaining almost intuitive enough to be heard without watching the slides, sort of as a long audiobook. The quizzes are free and there is much supplementary material available for deeper diving

교육 기관: Emma S

Mar 28, 2016

Gets into a lot! And the app fufills my evolution app dreams.

교육 기관: Diana S A

Jun 07, 2016

very interesting!, just begining and i liked it very much

교육 기관: Anna S

May 23, 2017

Excellent course, many thanks!

교육 기관: Paula A B G

Dec 10, 2016

Dr. Noor makes the course and the topics unforgettable, amazing teacher and amazing content

교육 기관: Mohamed F A B

Feb 04, 2016

The course is fantastic and very smooth.

Professor Mohamed is very energetic, very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the course.

I loved every single thing about the course, best course i have ever taken (Y).

교육 기관: leslie l

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for all. I go into a coma when it comes to doing math. I hate it. I like science so was happy to find that this course explains concepts including the math in a clear concise and comprehensible fashion. And Dr Khan is a fun dude who conveys his love of the subject in a snappy interesting manner. I would like more courses in genetics that can do this.

교육 기관: Mark A N

Jan 13, 2016

Great introductory course! I am learning a lot about genetics.

교육 기관: Luka Ž

Jun 11, 2016

One of the best courses here at Coursera.

교육 기관: Manish G

Jun 20, 2017

A really interesting course on genetics and evolution. Clarifies the basic concepts and has thought provoking quizzes. Very well presented by Dr Noor.

교육 기관: Karen G

Mar 16, 2017

love the Prof! This is a great, informative course.

교육 기관: Manjunath H B

Feb 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof Noor Mohamed is certainly an excellent teacher. I would like the Professor and the staff for the most enjoyable learning experience I have had.

교육 기관: Abraham N

Feb 10, 2017

Great Professor, Great material, Great University, Great medium.

교육 기관: Asar

Jan 25, 2016

Amazing professor. I am really enjoying this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Iromi W

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent course. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to delve in the subject matter. Wonderful instructor and interesting lecture videos. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera.

교육 기관: James C

Oct 20, 2016

Excellent course. A must take for anyone interested in DNA, Genetics, or Ancestry.

교육 기관: Sindhura

Jun 27, 2016

The lectures are very informative.