Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
748개의 평가
170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 166개 리뷰 중 151~166

교육 기관: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

교육 기관: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

교육 기관: Andre F S

Jun 06, 2016

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

교육 기관: sudhir

Feb 24, 2016

This is a beutiful course, very well designed. Its a very tough topic but the instrucotr makes all efforts to make it easy to understand. Sometimes one has to go back and listen again but he gets the points across. I am thoroughly enjoying the course and understanding about genetics, genetic drift, selection, sweeps, and so many difficult concepts.

교육 기관: Yash S

Oct 27, 2016

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.

교육 기관: Tyler S

Feb 18, 2020

Thank you! This course was very informative and well put together! I would advise that the quizzes provide some explanation as to what went wrong, and I was a bit annoyed that I couldn't speak to you directly but Overall it was grouse! Thanks

교육 기관: Fridda C F G

Jan 14, 2020

This course has a very good level, and is not as such an introduccion, you must know a little bit of molecular biology and the genetics terminology. May be hard but is really woth.

교육 기관: valérie c

Dec 31, 2015

very interesting. I regret that we are not allowed to discuss the exam questions (of course after the dead line) for a better understanding.

교육 기관: Richard K

Aug 21, 2017

Good course - the end was difficult. I would like to see the explanations for the correct test answers.

교육 기관: hamza b

Oct 10, 2019

this is a great course about evolution , thanks for Dr.Noor

교육 기관: Eylül K

Jul 20, 2017

A perfect beginning for evolution, helps a lot, thank you!

교육 기관: BEGIN

Feb 01, 2016

The content of the class is very nice. It gives a nice overview on genetics, and it was made accessible to many of us. Also, Mohamed Noor is very enthusiastic, and provides a lot of nice examples to illustrate the course. However, I think some parts of the class were a little bit dizorganized. For instance, I was sometimes confused by the vocabulary or the variable notations which are not always clear.

교육 기관: Keri B

Jan 27, 2016

quite good