학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,116개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 287개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Martin S

2016년 8월 8일

Probably the best explained course I have ever taken in Coursera. Professor Noor makes the material easy to understand making it seem like it is a straight forward class. It is not until you try to explain to others what you have learned that you realize the material is complitaced. at making a science class simple and fun!!!

교육 기관: Joydip M

2020년 11월 9일

Awesome Course. It is not only for beginners but university students with genetics background can also take up this course. I really enjoyed this course. Dr. Noor explained everything in an easy to understand language.

Few concepts taught in this course were according to the latest research. Highly recommended course.

교육 기관: Samuel A

2019년 8월 25일

The teacher is amazing, and videos are short, easy to understand and overall fun to listen to and learn new things if you're really interested in genetics. I just finished my AP Biology class my junior year of high school and got A's both semesters and still felt there was a ton to be learned by taking this class.

교육 기관: Aaradhya S

2020년 8월 15일

This is the most brilliant introductory and intermediate course on genetics and evolutionary biology it is brilliantly taught by Prof. Noor in a way that has a effect everlasting I recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning the concepts and ideas of the field rather than marks or certificate . thank you

교육 기관: Jingtian Z

2020년 12월 26일

Well, for me it's everything from scratch, I'm having fun in this course and for me, it was very hard at first, but easier towards the end. At first, I am failing, but toward the end, I am handling everything with genetics and evolution. I now kow that mutations are very often, how species evolute, and so on.

교육 기관: AP

2016년 5월 12일

Dr. Noor is a gem. He shows enthusiasm both for his subject, and for teaching. I felt the course was well organized, and provided a good foundational understanding of genetics. Importantly, it was enjoyable. The forum moderators responded promptly, and their answers were well-informed. An excellent course.

교육 기관: Asante T

2020년 8월 14일

It was Professor Mohammed Noor that really made this one for me. While the content was most certainly fascinating, it was also complex, at least for me. But Professor Noor's elegant explanations blended with down to earth humor made this course not only deeply informative, but fun and engaging also!

교육 기관: Helena B

2021년 1월 14일

I started with very little knowledge of the field (high school was 20 years ago) but I was able to follow the lectures well. Prof. Noor explained everything clearly and made the lectures entertaining and engaging. This is not a field I work in, I just had an interest in and am very glad I found it.

교육 기관: Anagi S K

2020년 5월 29일

This course provides a great overview touching every aspect of genetics and evolution. Prof. Noor is a skilled and friendly lecturer. His teaching methods made this educational journey enjoyable. As a medical student, I believe this course provided additional skills and qualifications to my career.

교육 기관: Konstantinos L

2020년 2월 9일

An exceptional course. I loved every minute of it! Definitely everyone who's interested in Genetics and Evolution -and of course their interaction in understanding better life on Earth- should give it a try. A big thanks to Dr. Moor, an excellent professor. I'm going to miss his teaching.

교육 기관: Ruchi B

2020년 9월 3일

This is one of the best courses on Coursera. Thank you Dr Noor for teaching the subject so well. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who is interested in evolution. I had one of the most exciting experience learning introduction to genetics and evolution. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: DOLKIRAS F

2018년 7월 8일

The best course i had in coursera!! I have learned so much and in an such enjoyable way. I recommend it to anyone looking for some insight into genetics and evolution ( even if it states that is an introduction in covers many topics which are introduced in a simple comprehesive way).

교육 기관: Abhishek k

2020년 6월 16일

My experience through course era is so good and knowledgeable. I am especially thankful to Mahmood Noor sir. his teaching way is so good and I feel he is a so grateful personality and I wish to will do further online courses on the course era in the future. Thanks a lot, course era.

교육 기관: Tanya L J

2019년 9월 12일

This course is very interesting. Professor Noor has presented the lessons in a simple manner, which enhanced me to understand the main concepts very easily. The questions in the quiz is also very good which is mostly application level questions. I really enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Don C

2020년 12월 5일

Prof. Noor is an engaging lecturer and has structured an informative introductory course. The homework is relevant and worthwhile. The weekly quizzes are sometimes challenging but usually stimulating. I recommend this course to anyone interested in the basics of genetics.

교육 기관: Alma D

2016년 2월 24일

It's one of the hardest more joyful courses I have taken. I suffered so much with the so well designed exams, but that pushds me to study harder and read more. I enjoyed it very much and I think the better way to say THANKS to Dr. Noor is don't give up and keep trying.

교육 기관: S M J

2018년 10월 6일

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

교육 기관: Karolina M

2018년 12월 4일

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

교육 기관: Darlyn G

2016년 7월 13일

Although this class was challenging, Professor Noor's happy personality made going to virtual school fun! His quizzes are somewhat challenging but if you work at it enough you will pass the course. I look forward to any future classes he may have!

교육 기관: Sanchita S

2020년 7월 10일

Dr. Noor taught this course exceptionally well with properly explaining each topics with various examples.This course gave me insight into some new concepts as well and the quizzes were challenging making me understand the topics thoroughly.

교육 기관: Zorimar V

2020년 4월 29일

A fantastic course for beginners! Prof. Noor explains evolutionary forces beautifully in a way that is easy to understand. You can tell that the course was put together carefully for students to understand complex concepts and enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Aparna P

2020년 6월 13일

Just gone through few lectures..it is interesting..science is amazing always.Being a science background postgraduate student this topic is totally related to my field and is helping me in understanding genetics.Sir,you are a great teacher.

교육 기관: Zhengmao H

2019년 7월 12일

Besides just "knowledge", the course also focuses on the application of statistics and probabilities, as well as the humanilty aspect. Very well balanced! Highly recommended to people who already have some background in statistics.

교육 기관: Maria E P M

2018년 8월 12일

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

교육 기관: Fabiano O

2020년 6월 5일

The course is excellent! I learned a lot about genetics and evolution. The tests are a little challenging, but it wouldn't be funny if they weren't. I am very happy to complete it! PS: I'm a biology student from Brazil