Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
706개의 평가
160개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 156개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sara K

Apr 28, 2017

I really did enjoy this course. Teacher is amazing! It was just too hard for me. :)

교육 기관: Ruta R

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course. Good structured, informative and well explained.I understood more than while my education in high school.

교육 기관: Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

교육 기관: Marek C

Sep 24, 2018

Comprehensive, accurate difficulty level and interesting.

교육 기관: Maria E P M

Aug 12, 2018

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

교육 기관: Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

교육 기관: S M J

Oct 06, 2018

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

교육 기관: Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

교육 기관: Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

교육 기관: Qareeb u h

May 01, 2019

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

교육 기관: Zhengmao H

Jul 12, 2019

Besides just "knowledge", the course also focuses on the application of statistics and probabilities, as well as the humanilty aspect. Very well balanced! Highly recommended to people who already have some background in statistics.

교육 기관: Anastasia

May 26, 2019

Such an amazing course, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Mai S

Aug 18, 2019

Such a pleasure, and very informative. Prof. Noor also has a great sense of humor!

교육 기관: Islam A

Aug 23, 2019

Thanks a lot doctor Noor!

교육 기관: Samuel A

Aug 25, 2019

The teacher is amazing, and videos are short, easy to understand and overall fun to listen to and learn new things if you're really interested in genetics. I just finished my AP Biology class my junior year of high school and got A's both semesters and still felt there was a ton to be learned by taking this class.

교육 기관: Fernanda T

Aug 27, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

교육 기관: Tanya L J

Sep 12, 2019

This course is very interesting. Professor Noor has presented the lessons in a simple manner, which enhanced me to understand the main concepts very easily. The questions in the quiz is also very good which is mostly application level questions. I really enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Riccardo Z

Nov 30, 2019

Everything ok

교육 기관: Elena Y

Dec 01, 2019

I loved this course. I found it extremely interesting and Mohamed is an incredible teacher. I wished there were more courses taught by him in coursera. Definitely would recommend!

교육 기관: Sarthak N S

Dec 04, 2019

Extremely insightful, the way he transitioned from the knowledge that I, as a high school senior am aware of, to ideas that I hadn't ever encountered before was extremely impressive. The instructor was charismatic and insightful. The quality of the course was commendable as well but it has to be noted that the audio quality was a bit off in a couple videos from weeks 1 and 2. Nevertheless, the course remained gripping and exciting throughout.

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

교육 기관: Andre F S

Jun 06, 2016

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.

교육 기관: Eylül K

Jul 20, 2017

A perfect beginning for evolution, helps a lot, thank you!

교육 기관: Yash S

Oct 27, 2016

This is a great course if you want to understand how genes contribute to evolution and their roles in determining various phenomenon that occur in our bodies and in other life forms in nature, as well as the basics of evolution. Dr.Noor is an absolute delight.