Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
693개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 153개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dania G

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent class, and an even better interface now that it changed to always available.

Prof. Noor explains with such clarity that even a 5 year old can learn about DNA.

This is my 2nd time taking this class, and I've seen already many positive changes in this 1st week alone.

Thank you Coursera, Duke University, all participants in general, and a very special thank you to Prof. Noor, your contagious love for science spreads like wild fire.

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

교육 기관: Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Suneet B

Jan 23, 2016

good to gain more knowledge

교육 기관: J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Maksim G

Mar 13, 2016

Dr. Noor is a very inspiring teacher. I would definitely become a geneticist if I met him in my university. The course is really interesting piece of human knowledge.

교육 기관: Juan C D M

Mar 02, 2017

Everyone should do this course!

교육 기관: Brice B

Feb 07, 2017

AWESOME COURSE!!! Professor Noor is both a high profile researcher, a very gifted teacher and a nice and fun person. He conveys a lot of difficult ideas in a very organized and very clear way, with lots of examples and occasions to practice given along the way. His enthusiasm for genetics and evolution is contagious! I have just one comment. It's a pity that he didn't include in the material a list of readings accessible to someone who has taken this course.

교육 기관: Jack K

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent course and teacher.

교육 기관: John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: Emma S

Mar 28, 2016

Gets into a lot! And the app fufills my evolution app dreams.

교육 기관: Diana S A

Jun 07, 2016

very interesting!, just begining and i liked it very much

교육 기관: Christina B

Dec 13, 2015

Fun, interesting and well explained lectures

교육 기관: Simon C

Dec 31, 2015

I thought I knew a bit about Genetics & Evolution when I enrolled, but the first Genetics lecture showed that I was wrong! Prof Noor has taught me a lot about Genetics. He is an engaging and inspiring lecturer. It is also obvious to me that he takes a keen interest in the students, as he has been quick to reply to questions that I have asked in the forums. I'm looking forward to the Evolution lectures.

I am not sure why I enrolled for this course, since I was sure I already knew the material, but I am glad that I did. I recommend the course if you belong to any of the following categories: people who think they know the subject; people who don't think know it, but are interested; everybody else (because I think you will find Prof Noor inspiring.

교육 기관: hoscolee

Oct 15, 2016

老师讲的很好 对一些基本概念有了深刻的理解

교육 기관: Michelle A C

Jul 17, 2016

Very engaging lectures and helpful complementary materials

교육 기관: Herman A

Apr 09, 2018

There are a lot of things to take away from this class, but what struck me the most was Dr. Noor himself. Certainly he is a role model to all his colleagues. His lecture style, slide and quiz designs all show hints of a pedagogic genius at work. He certainly makes learning easy, and I have learned a lot! I feel fully confident in my ability to delve deeper into evolution and genomics.

교육 기관: Michael M

Oct 06, 2017

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

교육 기관: niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: Yuqing H

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

교육 기관: Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

교육 기관: 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: Ezequiel G

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting and challenging course, Dr Mohamed Noor was charismatic and fantastic lecturerThank you for the oportunity to learn about this exciting field.

교육 기관: Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

교육 기관: Tamaiya A

Mar 07, 2017

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.