Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
694개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 153개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

교육 기관: Haruka S

May 07, 2018

His lecture is really plain and interesting and I enjoyed the course

교육 기관: furyroad

Oct 23, 2017

Learning lessons from scientist is really awesome

교육 기관: Ariel A

Mar 07, 2018

As of thus far (3 weeks into the course) the course is an excellent introduction to basic genetic and evolutionary processes. The videos are taught in a manner that is entertaining almost intuitive enough to be heard without watching the slides, sort of as a long audiobook. The quizzes are free and there is much supplementary material available for deeper diving

교육 기관: Kim H

Jun 11, 2018

This is really good course to understand the main point of Genetics and Evolution in a simple way.

교육 기관: Daniel L

Jun 25, 2018

Great course, and a great professor!!

교육 기관: DOLKIRAS F

Jul 08, 2018

The best course i had in coursera!! I have learned so much and in an such enjoyable way. I recommend it to anyone looking for some insight into genetics and evolution ( even if it states that is an introduction in covers many topics which are introduced in a simple comprehesive way).

교육 기관: chenyuanying

Dec 02, 2016

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

교육 기관: Taim N

Feb 11, 2017

I have just finished this course. This course was a wonderful experience. I would strongly suggest this course to anyone who is interested in the field of evolution. There are many interesting topics that are discussed in this course which will increase your appreciation for evolution. The professor's explanation is excellent. He will keep you interested in the course. The only thing that is wrong about this course is that it didn't last longer.

교육 기관: Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

교육 기관: Lafni S

Oct 15, 2017

This course is fascinating! I have learned a lot from this. Thank you, Professor Noor!

교육 기관: Matthew J C

Jan 26, 2018

I've learned a lot from this course! Each week can be handles well and the quizzes are actually pretty humorous sometimes. Awesome!

교육 기관: Sophia A

Apr 24, 2018

Very helpful course on the introduction to genetics and evolution, with both general concepts and specialized terminology. I highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in this field!

교육 기관: Sohil A

Dec 18, 2017

Great course with a great teacher!

교육 기관: Mehdi S

Oct 24, 2016

The course is great in various aspects. The course is given in a way that covers learning requirements and also tells you what are the today challenges and research areas. The sequence of the syllabus is very reasonable. The course auxiliary material such as the slides, more links to read and quiz are all made in a professional way which help you understand the concepts of Evolution and Genetics. You even learn a lot from the exams. The lecturer has successfully tried to direct the the suitable both to evaluate you and to reinforce what you have learned from the tuition videos.

In all Great for you if you are a beginner in evolution, genetics.

교육 기관: Ramya S

Jun 27, 2017

Professor Noor is amazing!! I wish I could attend more of his classes :(

교육 기관: Cassandra L W

Jun 16, 2017

Loved it. Very informative. I need more though on genetics and gene variations.

교육 기관: CaseyMcAlister

Mar 24, 2017

I totally adore this course! Every lecture is amazing. Many thanks to our brilliant professor for such interesting activities! I`m really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Adil K

Jul 10, 2017

Insightful and fun. Prof Noor explains complicated concepts simply and concisely.

교육 기관: Dhruti M

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course, topics are well-explained

교육 기관: Hamid A

Jan 13, 2018

very interesting and full of knowledge course. I learn this course very much. and Dr. Muhammad Noor is a nice person and the way of teaching is very impressive. many of my concepts about genetics and evolution clear in this course within few weeks. I specially thankful to the coursera team which give this huge platform to the people who are the seekers of knowledge. thank you again team coursera

교육 기관: Stephanie T E

Jun 21, 2018

I have just completed Week 3 of the Introduction to Genetics of Evolution, and am truly impressed with the program. Not only is Dr. Mohamed Noor a brilliant professor, but he explains everything in a matter that can be universally understood. He is funny, thought-provoking, and truly helps guide students through problems effectively through every video. I have also seen how he replies to people's questions across the message boards, which is greatly appreciated as well. I find myself excited to watch his video lectures, and find the work per week a perfect amount. I am a rising high school junior, working currently at an internship for 6 hours everyday while also taking the Duke Introduction to Physiology course, and find the work load is not overbearing at all. If you have the slightest inkling of interest in taking this course, I strongly recommend you do. I bet you will be truly impressed by such an amazing program :) P.S. now I really want to go to Duke Just to meet Dr. Noor! Such an amazing guy!

교육 기관: lance

Aug 15, 2016

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~

교육 기관: Mohammed M

Jun 26, 2017

Amazing Course! Dr. Noor is probably the best instructor on coursera!

교육 기관: Qianxun W

May 30, 2018

Prof. Noor makes the evolution easy to understand and apply into our daily life.