Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,292개의 평가
342개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 341개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tanya L J

2019년 9월 12일

This course is very interesting. Professor Noor has presented the lessons in a simple manner, which enhanced me to understand the main concepts very easily. The questions in the quiz is also very good which is mostly application level questions. I really enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Daria M

2021년 11월 11일

A very interesting course that will make your brain work hard. I took some tests for several weeks, but it was a very interesting experience. And I would like to thank Professor Noor for his very interesting lectures and presentation of the material. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alma D

2016년 2월 24일

It's one of the hardest more joyful courses I have taken. I suffered so much with the so well designed exams, but that pushds me to study harder and read more. I enjoyed it very much and I think the better way to say THANKS to Dr. Noor is don't give up and keep trying.

교육 기관: S M J

2018년 10월 6일

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

교육 기관: Karolina M

2018년 12월 4일

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

교육 기관: Darlyn G

2016년 7월 13일

Although this class was challenging, Professor Noor's happy personality made going to virtual school fun! His quizzes are somewhat challenging but if you work at it enough you will pass the course. I look forward to any future classes he may have!

교육 기관: Sylvain M

2021년 11월 27일

An excellent Mooc, the instructor is crystal clear and the homework provides just the good amount of challenge for someone who, like me, takes this course to improve his of her knowledge on the subject without considering majoring in biology.

교육 기관: Sanchita S

2020년 7월 10일

Dr. Noor taught this course exceptionally well with properly explaining each topics with various examples.This course gave me insight into some new concepts as well and the quizzes were challenging making me understand the topics thoroughly.

교육 기관: Zorimar V

2020년 4월 29일

A fantastic course for beginners! Prof. Noor explains evolutionary forces beautifully in a way that is easy to understand. You can tell that the course was put together carefully for students to understand complex concepts and enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Aparna P

2020년 6월 13일

Just gone through few lectures..it is interesting..science is amazing always.Being a science background postgraduate student this topic is totally related to my field and is helping me in understanding genetics.Sir,you are a great teacher.

교육 기관: Janet M

2021년 12월 23일

This was a stunning course with a wonderful teacher. It is actually the hardest online course I have done this year so be prepared to work hard. The level of testing is quite intense but the resources are excellent e.g.slides of videos.

교육 기관: Eirini-Maria P

2021년 2월 15일

The course is really informative. Professor Noor has done a great job organizing and teaching this course. He facilitates understanding of key complex concepts, even for those of us who have not been previously trained in this field.

교육 기관: Zhengmao H

2019년 7월 12일

Besides just "knowledge", the course also focuses on the application of statistics and probabilities, as well as the humanilty aspect. Very well balanced! Highly recommended to people who already have some background in statistics.

교육 기관: Maria E P M

2018년 8월 12일

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

교육 기관: Nikita T

2021년 10월 11일

great course if you like genetics you are definetely going to love this course. the teacher explain it very clearly and with that energetic face I always enjoy all the classes the quizzes are also quite critical but great

교육 기관: Fabiano O

2020년 6월 5일

The course is excellent! I learned a lot about genetics and evolution. The tests are a little challenging, but it wouldn't be funny if they weren't. I am very happy to complete it! PS: I'm a biology student from Brazil

교육 기관: Pranab M

2019년 3월 6일

Thank you for the course. If you are taking the course, it may be a good idea to take some notes during the lectures, and pay attention to the mathematical parts (which are not difficult at the college freshman level).

교육 기관: Hannah D

2020년 6월 17일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. As a complete beginner I was unsure how much I would be able to follow, but the videos were incredibly well-structured and explained really well in a clear and entertaining manner!

교육 기관: Mohamed B

2016년 2월 4일

The course is fantastic and very smooth.

Professor Mohamed is very energetic, very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the course.

I loved every single thing about the course, best course i have ever taken (Y).

교육 기관: Mikkel M

2021년 2월 19일

One of the best courses I've done. Great course planning, inspiring instructor, and interesting topic!!! Also, I loved that the forum was so active. Definitely recommend this course. It's as good as they come.

교육 기관: Rafael C

2021년 10월 27일

A​ thourough introduction to the fields of genetics and evolutionary biology. The instructor is dynamic, cheerful, and manages to provide a detailed and nuanced vision of all the concepts. Definetly worth it!

교육 기관: Heer A

2020년 6월 22일

Amazing course. Despite being from a non-biological educational background, I was able to understand all concepts easily. It has been explained very clearly and in an interesting manner. I loved the course!

교육 기관: pennie m

2016년 5월 5일

The lecture materials are interesting and informative. And the quizzes require an understanding of the material. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about genetics and evolution. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Clare H

2017년 9월 13일

Excellent course taught me exactly what I needed to know! The lecturer is fabulous, really engaging and entertaining, and clearly has a very in-depth knowledge of the subject material. Highly recommend!!

교육 기관: Ambar N

2020년 6월 27일

My first completed course on Coursera. Dr. Noor was engaging and inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to anyone curious about Genetics and Evolution even if they have no background in Biology.