Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,292개의 평가
342개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 341개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Rohit S

2020년 4월 26일

Very good course so as to give an insight into the field. Personally, I do not have any relation with this field of science, I easily understood the concepts as taught by Prof. Mohammed Noor. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yomna S

2018년 8월 18일

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

교육 기관: Lungelo K

2022년 1월 21일

T​he course is very good and I learnt a lot from this course. I was able to get the basic understanding of genetics and evolution. The instructor is also magnificent he makes everything simpler.

교육 기관: Abidet R A

2020년 8월 29일

This course is amazing, it really helped me understand the core concepts of genetics and evolution.Dr. Noor presented them in an extremely clear, and easy way, hence, I totally recommend this!

교육 기관: Frank F

2021년 6월 28일

First-class introduction to genetics and evolution. Dr. Noor's lectures were very clear and well organized. I especially liked that Dr. Noor was available for questions through the "Forum."

교육 기관: Sophia A

2018년 4월 23일

Very helpful course on the introduction to genetics and evolution, with both general concepts and specialized terminology. I highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in this field!

교육 기관: Eric H

2016년 2월 24일

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Shyam S

2020년 7월 6일

Perfectly designed course. Really interesting videos and tests that are actually fun to take part in. Highly recommended for everyone interested in Biology. Cheers Darwin and Wallace.

교육 기관: Teresa R R

2020년 5월 9일

I loved it. It explained complex concepts in a way that was easily understandable. I also liked that it showed lots of real life examples of the concepts. The instructor was amazing.

교육 기관: Manjunath H B

2021년 1월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof Noor Mohamed is certainly an excellent teacher. I would like the Professor and the staff for the most enjoyable learning experience I have had.

교육 기관: Matt B

2019년 3월 28일

Very thorough introduction to the subject. As someone who comes from a math background, the biological terms and theory were explained very well. Dr. Noor was an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Elena Y

2019년 12월 1일

I loved this course. I found it extremely interesting and Mohamed is an incredible teacher. I wished there were more courses taught by him in coursera. Definitely would recommend!

교육 기관: Tainah G S

2020년 7월 3일

Greatest of the greatests courses I've taken in this quarantine times! I've learned a lot and I'm very thankful to Prof. Noor for sharing his knowledge. Also, he's so funny haha

교육 기관: CHAYANITA K

2020년 5월 22일

Very useful course. The way of teaching by the professor is truly recommendable. He made things easy to understand and helped to maintain interest in the course. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: Tabassum T

2020년 5월 18일

A good course loaded with information.

Not for anyone who feels this will be relatively easy or will not be lengthy.

Prof Noor Mohamed was awesome and made the journey enjoyable.

교육 기관: Junior B

2020년 6월 18일

Best online teache you could hope for. He managed to present tricky notion in a really understandable way.

Unlike some other courses, this one has really interesting exercises

교육 기관: Vaishnavi P

2020년 6월 11일

this i course was really helpful for me. i was able to thoroughly understand the basic concepts, and i surely enjoyed the quirky question in the quizzes which made it fun.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2018년 5월 1일

This course was really great, not too shallow and not to deep. Prof Noor is a natural, he keeps you interested throughout every video and explains the material rather well

교육 기관: Maksim G

2016년 3월 13일

Dr. Noor is a very inspiring teacher. I would definitely become a geneticist if I met him in my university. The course is really interesting piece of human knowledge.

교육 기관: Adriana N

2021년 11월 28일

I loved the course! Although difficult, the teacher is great and explains this complex topic very well! He manages to pique our curiosity on the subject. Very good!

교육 기관: Jess W

2021년 6월 11일

I love this course! I am not as far as I would like to be in it but life is crazy sometimes.. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in genetics!

교육 기관: Jim L

2020년 10월 31일

I really enjoyed the content of this course, and the challenge to my mind that it presented. Dr. Noor is a great lecturer, so it is worth the time just for that.

교육 기관: Lustria

2015년 12월 28일

so far its been very easy to comprehend and the lectures are great. Ive already learned a ton of things I didnt previously know about evolution in the first week!

교육 기관: Alejandra P M C

2021년 5월 11일

Un muy buen curso que te ofrece una perspectiva amplia sobre Evolución y sus efectos en la Genética. El profesor explica de manera clara y sencilla cada sesión.

교육 기관: Hezi G

2018년 6월 18일

Very interesting and challenging course, Dr Mohamed Noor was charismatic and fantastic lecturerThank you for the oportunity to learn about this exciting field.