Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,291개의 평가
342개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 341개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sam C

2020년 8월 26일

I really appreciated this class and the teaching style of Prof. Noor. I learned a lot here and will continue pursuing my interest in genetics and evolution.

교육 기관: Ajay B

2020년 5월 31일

Absolutely brilliant course! Professor Noor has explained the concepts very well. Had a fun time completing this course. I'd highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sanjay b

2021년 6월 2일

super course sir but i recommened to extend it to 11 weeks to 12 weeks. very useful course.very tough course. week 7 and week 10 mcq are veryvery tough.

교육 기관: Vidya D

2020년 7월 26일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course :)

Even though my major is computer science, there was a lot I learnt about which I can use during the pursuit of my major.

교육 기관: Nur S B Y

2020년 6월 9일

Lecture are easily understood and the supplementary notes is also helpful for students to understand the lecture and answer the quiz with flying colours.

교육 기관: Riddhi B

2020년 7월 1일

Thank you, Coursera and Prof Mohamed Noor for this amazing course. It gave me a deep knowledge of genetics and evolution. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Nicla A C

2017년 11월 17일

Dr. Mohamed Noor is a fantastic teacher and with simplicity he was able to make me understand complex topics and discover the great wolrd of evolution.

교육 기관: Manish G

2017년 6월 20일

A really interesting course on genetics and evolution. Clarifies the basic concepts and has thought provoking quizzes. Very well presented by Dr Noor.

교육 기관: zhouli

2020년 5월 17일

Broad introduction with some specific detail introduction, I like especially the introduction to read many kind of figures, which are really helpful!

교육 기관: LANG X

2020년 2월 18일

It's an useful course for me. As a non-professional student, it's easy for me to understand, at the same time, that improve my oral-english in a way.

교육 기관: Nadia N A

2020년 8월 12일

Its more than I could Imagine, the course was rich and highly organized. Dr. Noor did a spectacular work. I enjoyed every lecture and learned more.

교육 기관: Casey M

2017년 3월 24일

I totally adore this course! Every lecture is amazing. Many thanks to our brilliant professor for such interesting activities! I`m really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Samonee R

2020년 10월 15일

This course is very interesting and well explained. I think the beginners must go through this course to enhance their knowledge about genetics.

교육 기관: Sebastian B

2021년 9월 20일

Excelente curso en donde se aprenden los conceptos de la evolución y genética. Clases entretenidas y muy bien explicadas. 100% Recomendado.

교육 기관: Chon I K

2020년 4월 3일

It is fun. It is very informative. The professor is great. I enjoyed the lessons so much. And, it is really a college level course. Great!

교육 기관: Deepti S

2020년 12월 7일

This course was indeed very educational and inspiring for anyone who is interested in evolution and genetics, thank you so much coursera

교육 기관: Anastasia

2017년 3월 29일

Prof. Noor rocks! This is really the best genetics course. Cool, challenging and super-exciting! I've completed it with great pleasure.

교육 기관: Афанасьев И А

2021년 9월 27일

Fascinating course, provided me with the most valuable insight for the research of my own. Difficult enough, very well understandable.

교육 기관: Michael M

2017년 10월 6일

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

교육 기관: M. C

2018년 1월 26일

I've learned a lot from this course! Each week can be handles well and the quizzes are actually pretty humorous sometimes. Awesome!

교육 기관: chenyuanying

2016년 12월 2일

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

교육 기관: Luying Q

2020년 5월 20일

thank you so much Dr. Noor, your lecture made genetics knowledge intersting and easy to accept, that's exactly what I want !!!!!!!

교육 기관: Tamaiya A

2017년 3월 6일

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.

교육 기관: Sukanta B

2021년 7월 16일

Everyone should take this course as it is very simple and will help you understand natural phenomenon effectively than before.

교육 기관: Alexa L

2020년 8월 2일

A bit improvement on introducing new jargon methodically would help. Superior and informative course for beginners otherwise!