Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Genetics and Evolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,377개의 평가

강좌 소개

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

최상위 리뷰

AT

2020년 5월 28일

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

2017년 7월 3일

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution의 359개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Andrei T

2017년 6월 10일

Very nice presentation of the subject. Diverse and very interesting. It was a pleasure to follow this course .

교육 기관: Duane G

2020년 7월 17일

The instructor is really great. I wish I had been a better student but I did my best. Really a great course.

교육 기관: Shilpa N

2020년 7월 16일

Its a fantastic course i really enjoyed learning. Dr. Mohamed Noor you are awesome. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Roger P

2020년 4월 22일

This was a superb course and Prof Noor was brilliant in explaining complex material in an understandable way.

교육 기관: Matthieu Z P

2022년 4월 30일

G​reat overview of the genetics. Easy to understand and great explanations. Thanks Dr. Noor por this course!

교육 기관: HyunJong K

2020년 8월 11일

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

교육 기관: Edward J

2021년 1월 29일

This course is interesting and informative. Professor Noor does an excellent job of teaching this course.

교육 기관: Chandrasekar R

2020년 6월 23일

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Spiridonov A

2020년 4월 12일

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor

교육 기관: Kaviya K

2020년 9월 29일

It was an wonderful opportunity for me to learn a lot in the field of genetics and evolution. Thank you

교육 기관: Baker J M

2021년 8월 16일

V​ery awesome, the instructor explains things very carefully and slowly that anyone could unnderstand.

교육 기관: Franz M

2016년 8월 17일

Great course. I had no biology background at all. I learnt a lot. Thank you for making this course.

교육 기관: Kim H

2018년 6월 11일

This is really good course to understand the main point of Genetics and Evolution in a simple way.

교육 기관: Keerthivasan A

2020년 9월 2일

Very good with practical approach...

Enjoyed lectures from Dr.Noor.

Regards,

Keerthivasan Anandaraj.

교육 기관: Leah S

2018년 12월 17일

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

교육 기관: Ant W

2017년 10월 13일

Amazing, amazing, amazing course! Super clear and I've learned so much. Thank you Prof. Noor!

교육 기관: David M T

2020년 7월 20일

Great Course! Great professor teaching beautifully diverse aspects of evolutionary genetics.

교육 기관: Aushini D

2020년 4월 5일

Sir is very good. He explains everything un details. And his way of teaching is marvelous !

교육 기관: Paula A B G

2016년 12월 10일

Dr. Noor makes the course and the topics unforgettable, amazing teacher and amazing content

교육 기관: ZEESHAN A

2020년 7월 2일

The Best course of genetics and evolution .

Typical concepts explained in relatable way.

교육 기관: Alon D

2018년 9월 16일

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

교육 기관: Lafni S

2017년 10월 15일

This course is fascinating! I have learned a lot from this. Thank you, Professor Noor!

교육 기관: sagar g

2020년 12월 27일

One of the best course for students wishing to learn evolution on the basis of genetics

교육 기관: sadra s

2020년 11월 24일

It Was Fantastic course that Was Very Amazing Information about Genetics and Evolution

교육 기관: Cristina G

2016년 1월 6일

The best course I ever took , easy to understand and interesting to follow