학생용
Chevron Left
Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
127개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2017년 8월 12일

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
2019년 3월 23일

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

필터링 기준:

Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yisela A

2018년 2월 20일

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

교육 기관: Ryan D D

2020년 7월 2일

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

교육 기관: Guy L

2017년 5월 3일

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

교육 기관: Noel T R

2020년 8월 15일

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

교육 기관: Alphonsa V J

2020년 4월 10일

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

교육 기관: Alejandra P M C

2020년 8월 4일

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

교육 기관: Danae C A A

2019년 8월 27일

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

교육 기관: Bianca M

2020년 9월 23일

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

교육 기관: David B

2017년 8월 13일

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

교육 기관: Affifa A

2019년 3월 24일

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2015년 10월 19일

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

교육 기관: Anthony M

2020년 5월 28일

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

교육 기관: Thennakoon M D D

2020년 6월 2일

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2017년 2월 5일

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

교육 기관: Luisa N S

2015년 11월 23일

Excellent with many resources available

교육 기관: Gautam S

2018년 4월 5일

Very informative with concept buildup

교육 기관: NESIMA S

2019년 4월 7일

very usefull course thank you!!!

교육 기관: Maria T

2015년 12월 1일

Very good course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Richard K

2019년 1월 10일

interesting course.

교육 기관: diana(18BBT0303)

2019년 4월 9일

interesting course

교육 기관: Marina D

2016년 5월 22일

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: SAMEER G J

2017년 2월 11일

Very nice course

교육 기관: Alfonso M P

2015년 12월 13일

Very good course

교육 기관: SHAGUFTA Q

2020년 7월 25일

Interesting!

교육 기관: SUDHARSAN K

2017년 3월 21일

Useful one