Chevron Left
Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
131개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2017년 8월 12일

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
2019년 3월 23일

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

필터링 기준:

Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators의 41개 리뷰 중 26~41

교육 기관: SHAGUFTA Q

2020년 7월 25일

Interesting!

교육 기관: Sudharsan K

2017년 3월 21일

Useful one

교육 기관: Daniel S L

2016년 3월 29일

Muy bueno.

교육 기관: Omar M A H

2021년 1월 4일

very good

교육 기관: MAHBOOB I

2020년 4월 26일

exellent

교육 기관: Robert C C

2018년 3월 8일

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

교육 기관: robert d

2018년 1월 26일

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

교육 기관: Sierra

2021년 1월 6일

Very informative course and it breaks up classes nicely between scientific principles and ethics. It was a lot easier for me to keep up with than I thought it would be.

교육 기관: Artur A H

2020년 10월 2일

The course should discuss the political and system influences on Biotecnology Researches.

교육 기관: Christine L

2017년 2월 19일

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.

교육 기관: Torrey W

2016년 2월 13일

This course covered a lot of ground & will be a good jumping off point.

교육 기관: Chinmay K

2020년 7월 19일

Good course, very informative. I liked it.

교육 기관: Lucas S L

2020년 5월 18일

É um curso ótimo! Poderia ter mais videos

교육 기관: VERONICA M S

2020년 5월 9일

This is very interesting. I recommend it.

교육 기관: giulio b

2020년 4월 23일

This course represent a good start into the field of genetic. Nevertheless as science and research evolved more and more updating will be needed. Especially those involving CRISPR Cas9 are really essential in a online coursein 2020. Furthermore the ethics reasoning is weak in certain points and without reliable sources and argumentation.

I suggest to improve the update the contents of the course, add more interactive video and refiine the ethical issues and arguments.

Kind regards,

Giulio Bindi

교육 기관: Gabrielle G

2015년 10월 19일

I requested for a refund and I did not receive it. I guess I won't get it until about 2 weeks. I want a refund because it's too easy, this is stuff I learned in freshman biology. It's nice that it offers resources and links however, I wanted to take a course and get a certificate in one at my level to prove that I can learn beyond a high school biology level. And the course says it's for educators but it doesn't go into much detail on how to actually teach the information. I guess this is good if you want to be a substitute at a middle school or high school, but it's not for me. I was looking for something that was more so at a college level. Also on the important information, they sort of skim over sometimes. I'm 19, I'm not in school because I don't want to waste thousands of dollars on stuff that's elementary so I don't think I could get any special benefits and get courses for free, but that's also the reason why I'm on here, but I'm disappointed to have wasted 50 dollars if they aren't going to refund me. I can barely afford 50 dollars, I'm unemployed and no one will hire. I wanted to take a course in something that would at least get me some kind of job or volunteer work within my field of interest. Seriously, not even these minimum wage jobs will hire you if you didn't go or aren't going to college. Just wanted to feel like I accomplished something suited to my level.