Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V)(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
80개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do we infer which genes orchestrate various processes in the cell? How did humans migrate out of Africa and spread around the world? In this class, we will see that these two seemingly different questions can be addressed using similar algorithmic and machine learning techniques arising from the general problem of dividing data points into distinct clusters. In the first half of the course, we will introduce algorithms for clustering a group of objects into a collection of clusters based on their similarity, a classic problem in data science, and see how these algorithms can be applied to gene expression data. In the second half of the course, we will introduce another classic tool in data science called principal components analysis that can be used to preprocess multidimensional data before clustering in an effort to greatly reduce the number dimensions without losing much of the "signal" in the data. Finally, you will learn how to apply popular bioinformatics software tools to solve a real problem in clustering....

최상위 리뷰

DD
2019년 10월 23일

Truly awesome. What I liked best was that this course didn't have a peer reviewed final challenge, so I didn't have to wait months until my work was graded :)

JM
2020년 3월 21일

Really enjoyed the clustering chapters and the practical exercises with the yeast dataset

필터링 기준:

Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V)의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: Zack X

2019년 7월 21일

In depth and comprehensive coverage of the topics in genetic data analysis.

교육 기관: Chan H Y

2019년 7월 26일

This course is too Short and not up to date with deep learning

교육 기관: Milk

2019년 2월 3일

A nice course to learn clustering algorithm in bioinformatics, it will be better if you take the previous class. Just jump into this class without some pre-knowledge will be quite difficult.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 10월 24일

Truly awesome. What I liked best was that this course didn't have a peer reviewed final challenge, so I didn't have to wait months until my work was graded :)

교육 기관: Erika L Á R

2017년 6월 22일

as all the other courses of the specialization, this course is addictive, intelligent, and you learn a lot

교육 기관: Maksym K

2020년 5월 15일

Very interesting course! So inspiring :) Recommend for everyone who interested in bioinformatic

교육 기관: Jason M

2020년 3월 22일

Really enjoyed the clustering chapters and the practical exercises with the yeast dataset

교육 기관: Hao W

2017년 6월 10일

the part about EM is the best I know, and first time I understand the EM algorithm.

교육 기관: Michael K

2018년 11월 11일

Absolutely fantastic course. Kudos to the course creators.

교육 기관: Pavel O

2020년 4월 1일

Good course to exercise you data science skills

교육 기관: Ahmad M Y A

2017년 12월 20일

very excellent course

교육 기관: Mihai A

2018년 1월 12일

Awesome course!

교육 기관: clearclouds

2018년 9월 13일

good course

교육 기관: Sakshar C

2020년 6월 16일

The contents of the first two weeks are very well-organized and apprehendable. But the content of the third week was a bit difficult to follow due to the absence of an interactive text and lecture videos. I also wish that there were some code challenges for the last week. Now, the things I liked especially are the clustering algorithms and how the intuitions behind them were developed. I enjoyed implementing them and experimenting with the gene expression data of the diauxic shift in yeast. Another issue I must mention about the pdf provided as the last week's reading material that the embedded links do not work. Please fix them. I would love to play with the data and tools but could not.

교육 기관: Yasmine E H

2020년 7월 23일

The first two weeks were very enjoyable and instructive. However, the third week was unrelated to everything else and did not contain lecture videos which made understanding it very complicated. I also found difficulties in solving quiz 3.

교육 기관: Qiyue W

2017년 5월 22일

The first two week was very good, but for week 3 I don't see the content has any connection with Genomic Data Science.

교육 기관: Weidong X

2017년 7월 2일

very good.

교육 기관: prachi

2020년 8월 12일

Please add more example to understand the formaula to apply. Being from biology backgroud it was difficult to an extent. but the explanation to the content was very well given.

교육 기관: Mark E S J

2017년 9월 28일

Material are poor... missing information about content asked in the quiz... the forum is not moderated... and Quiz 2 have a problem with inputs!

교육 기관: Ahmet C B

2018년 2월 2일

Lack of explanations of the contents.