Chevron Left
Genomics for Law(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Genomics for Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
84개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 5월 29일

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
2020년 3월 11일

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

필터링 기준:

Genomics for Law의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: Mohammad S A S

2020년 5월 30일

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

교육 기관: Ekin O

2018년 9월 28일

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

교육 기관: meera v

2020년 8월 28일

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 8월 4일

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

교육 기관: GAETANO G

2020년 7월 20일

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

교육 기관: Cobus-Henry S

2020년 3월 11일

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

교육 기관: Ayelén V

2019년 7월 9일

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

교육 기관: SHARON M E U

2020년 5월 28일

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

교육 기관: Umbu E

2020년 4월 4일

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

교육 기관: Arundhati C

2019년 10월 20일

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

교육 기관: ELEFTHERIOS X

2020년 6월 8일

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

2019년 4월 18일

Great. Good luck!

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 11월 5일

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi C R

2020년 5월 18일

It was very informative and elaborate

교육 기관: David M

2020년 10월 27일

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

교육 기관: Bianca M

2020년 9월 12일

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

교육 기관: SAMUEL D C S

2020년 11월 8일

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

교육 기관: Angela R

2020년 10월 24일

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

교육 기관: Kowsalya

2019년 9월 19일

good

교육 기관: Nneoma A

2020년 10월 26일

some lectures were not necessary for the course