Chevron Left
Genomics for Law(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Genomics for Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
38개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

최상위 리뷰

MS

May 30, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

SE

May 28, 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

필터링 기준:

Genomics for Law의 11개 리뷰 중 1~11

교육 기관: Mohammad S A S

May 30, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

교육 기관: Cobus-Henry S

Mar 12, 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

교육 기관: Ayelén V

Jul 09, 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

교육 기관: Sharon E

May 28, 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

교육 기관: Umbu E

Apr 04, 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

교육 기관: Arundhati C

Oct 20, 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

Apr 18, 2019

Great. Good luck!

교육 기관: Kowsalya

Sep 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: Ekin O

Sep 28, 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

교육 기관: Joy S

Nov 05, 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

교육 기관: Vaishnavi C R

May 18, 2020

It was very informative and elaborate