Chevron Left
Geopolitics of Europe(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Geopolitics of Europe 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
560개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

최상위 리뷰

YD

2016년 12월 6일

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB

2020년 10월 28일

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

필터링 기준:

Geopolitics of Europe의 123개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aleksei P

2020년 8월 7일

An interesting course, but unfortunately, lectures are only in French with English subtitles, which interferes with their perception.

교육 기관: Kirill M

2021년 10월 3일

Translations from French to English are relatively poor, hindering the academic quality of the course.

교육 기관: Alexandre R

2019년 11월 30일

I would say that I think this mooc should be refresh in order to have new points of view.

교육 기관: Gvantsa K

2019년 8월 4일

Structure of the course was very good, especially the part of interviews.

교육 기관: Cedric C

2019년 7월 10일

Very good course, but it could definitely benefit from being updated.

교육 기관: Frederic C

2021년 2월 14일

MOOC intéressant mais plusieurs liens à réactualiser

교육 기관: Gema

2020년 8월 3일

Fantastic course thanks to magnificent professors.

교육 기관: CLAUDIO M

2019년 12월 18일

very interesting. Panel of teacher impressive.

교육 기관: Raoul A

2019년 10월 24일

Très bien conçu mais mérite d'être actualisé.

교육 기관: Saeid Y

2022년 8월 3일

tables, charts and pictuers were in French!

교육 기관: Tseng M

2019년 6월 3일

good, but exam is too detail.

교육 기관: David T

2022년 8월 12일

needs to be updated

교육 기관: Tomáš Z

2017년 6월 14일

Nice course

교육 기관: Luca J S

2017년 9월 10일

I really enjoyed this course. It was really enlightening for me, as I don't live in Europe but have always had an interest in European affairs. This course was really well structured and informative. My only problem was that I don't speak French. And as a result I couldn't understand many of the websites that were linked to in the course and although the captions translate for everyone speaking, they don't translate writing. So I couldn't actually tell what the question was and could only try and guess from the answers. I also checked the transcript and I couldn't read the questions there either. Other than that though really good course, thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Chaya S

2021년 6월 11일

It was an interesting overview of the Geopolitics of Europe necessary for understanding current issues such as Brexit. I liked that the point of view of many smaller European countries as well as North African countries were represented. However, the course was in French and the English translations were not good. If this course is intended to reach an English-speaking audience they should hire someone with English fluency to prepare the material. I'm sure in Europe that should not be difficult to find. Then again maybe a refusal to invest in a proper English translation for a French course also reflects European politics on some level.

교육 기관: Sigurd T

2018년 6월 3일

Good course, if you speak French. I enrolled in this course because it was marked as English. While it is possible to follow the course in English, most of the translations are of a poor quality. It seems as if an original French transcript was simply funnelled through Google Translate. This is lazy and reflect poorly on Sciences Po.

교육 기관: Adrian J

2020년 7월 7일

The lesson on the structure of the European government was the most interesting part of the lesson, but the readings and the commentaries from the "experts" provided very insight into the current situation. Also, this course should be updated since a lot of events and changes have happened over the last couple years.

교육 기관: Marta J

2017년 7월 10일

This course is a good idea if you want to "refresh" or get a basic idea of geopolitics of Europe. Everybody interested in EU policies should take the course.

However, please take into consideration hat some of the materials and all the lectures are in French (you can use english subtitles to follow it).

교육 기관: Nuno S

2021년 4월 17일

The quality of the contents of the Course is good, however it is quite outdated by know as most resources are from 2014-2016. In addition, the quizzes are very easy, short and frequently don't cover important topics from that week's lectures.

교육 기관: Alejandro P

2020년 5월 13일

A good introduction to the EU and its formation, although perhaps slightly outdated when it comes to EU politics (the course is a good 5 years old). The outlook of some of the teachers is a bit too optimistic at times. Still recommended.

교육 기관: Soren G

2021년 2월 13일

One reason why France has lost its grandeur, is because of the insistence of using the French language, although beautiful, it is not the language of today. Please next time, make the course in English and you will get five stars.

교육 기관: María C R M

2020년 4월 20일

Muy recomendable, si bien debe realizar una actualización en el contenido. Ya que el material no ha sido actualizado desde 2016 y para hablar de geopolítica europea debe estar actualizado a fecha de hoy.

교육 기관: Lucía S B

2017년 5월 29일

The course is ok, but needs some improvement. I felt the course was somehow a bit disorganised. The content also seems sometimes quite basic if you already know something about the European Union.

교육 기관: Elvia L

2020년 6월 4일

Needs to be updated,

Some of the online resourses are not even available anymore.

The questions of the exams are irrelevant.

Some of the materials are not translated or poorly translated

교육 기관: Johnathan A

2017년 7월 9일

There really isn't that much to absorb if you already read current journals and papers. For history of geopolitics maybe there is some usefulness, but even then it is scant.