Chevron Left
Maps and the Geospatial Revolution(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베니아 주립 대학의 Maps and the Geospatial Revolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
149개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

CS

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

필터링 기준:

Maps and the Geospatial Revolution의 49개 리뷰 중 26~49

교육 기관: Andy F

Aug 25, 2017

Very useful in gaining a greater understanding of GIS as a whole.

교육 기관: Rajalakshmi

Sep 07, 2017

Explored and experienced a good learning through this course.

교육 기관: Ali D

Nov 12, 2019

it's really joyful and huge information that I got with

교육 기관: Benjamin

Mar 04, 2018

Great content, good structure and inspiring lectures.

교육 기관: Adam K

Oct 16, 2016

Really enjoyed this course! Would love to see more.

교육 기관: Salma T

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course. I learnt alot.

교육 기관: ASEEM A

Jul 03, 2018

Good introductory course

교육 기관: Changhoo S

Aug 05, 2017

Very interesting course!

교육 기관: Abdullah B

Sep 25, 2018

It was good courses.

교육 기관: Mark A

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to GIS

교육 기관: AYOUB L

May 31, 2017

Awesome MOOC

교육 기관: José M

Mar 01, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Márton B B

Feb 27, 2017

I liked it!

교육 기관: Edlira

Mar 28, 2019

SUPER :)

교육 기관: Martin K

Jan 16, 2017

Superb!

교육 기관: MOHAMED A A A

Aug 02, 2018

WOW

교육 기관: Arthur

Apr 27, 2018

idea: use locations of co-students in mandatory excercise. Will provide insights in many relevant aspects of the field where location is privacy sensitive by law and feeling

교육 기관: beth g b

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great course and intro to geospatial data and mapping. Lots of theory was taught, while the hand on activities were most valuable. Recommended.

교육 기관: carl a

Nov 13, 2017

If you like cheesy jokes, he's your man. Good short intro to GIS with some interesting examples and hands on with ArcGIS online

교육 기관: Joy S

Jan 13, 2018

super informative. Learned things I never thought about before.

교육 기관: Mohamed S M

Jul 17, 2017

this course is amazing

교육 기관: Elijah M

Jan 31, 2017

Great cause

교육 기관: Kathy M

Jan 10, 2017

did not learn anything useful at all.

교육 기관: Raul E G j

Apr 28, 2019

Not Very good