Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Sit Less, Get Active 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,299개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

최상위 리뷰

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Sit Less, Get Active의 412개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aliza W S

Dec 27, 2016

Nice, easy course that gives you a lot of information about being physically active even at times you may not want to be or may think you cannot be. Interesting videos and graphics. A lot of important information to share with family and friends to help get everyone on the path to being more active and healthier.

교육 기관: Sri H K P

Jul 26, 2016

The videos are really informative and cover most of the common concerns/excuses we have to avoid a physically active life style. I could connect to everything in the course and have improved my activity times from the past 3 weeks. This course definitely has given me a good push to improve myself.

교육 기관: S. M R I

Jun 24, 2020

Both the contents and delivery of this course are up to the mark. The instructors are highly successful in engaging the learners with the course materials. From my experience throughout this course, I'd say people of all ages and from different backgrounds could find this course very useful.

교육 기관: Juan P T

Jul 08, 2020

This is a relatively short course to get motivated to be more physically active and less sedentary time by having a set of goals and discussed ways on how to achieve it. The topics are straightforward in general so you wont really get bored on the concepts. Great job to the instructors.

교육 기관: Rebecca S

Apr 22, 2020

Loved the course! Really got me thinking of ways to be more active in my life. And how to put that into goal form and then implement that into my daily routine. Also got me using my phone app for step counting. And got me motivated to make this a habit in my life! Great course! :)

교육 기관: Bethany B

Oct 12, 2016

This is a quick fun course with easy ways to get active. The course also discusses why it's important to be active and how active both children and adults should be. There are great optional readings as well if you're interested in more. This course is very informative.

교육 기관: Mansour R

Feb 04, 2018

Very informative & interactive MOOC. I'll definitely recommend it to others. This is the first ever MOOC that I've ever completed. It never felt like the assignments were a burden . Really enjoyed it. Thank you to all the instructors for putting up a fantastic MOOC :)

교육 기관: Ioulia B

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent ways to increase your daily physical activity. Loved all the readings, especially providing evidence-based data. I plan on implementing a lot of the suggestions in my classroom in September, if we go back to the classroom in September (fingers crossed).

교육 기관: Shaistah A

Oct 31, 2016

Interesting, simple and interactive course that provided useful information through reading, writing, videos, comedy making it more fascinating. Quiz were quick and short, more focused on how we would make ourselves more active rather than on memorizing everything.

교육 기관: Mahmoud O S

Sep 16, 2019

Hi everyone

It was great to be with you this interesting course

I become active person because of you all

Thanx to everyone in the staff ,your hard work is very appreciated.

Thanx for sharing us your knowledge

I wish you all good health

Sit less ,Get active

교육 기관: Pankaj M

Oct 08, 2016

This is a wonderful course. This is very precise and practical course about being active which promotes the benefits of being active. Apart of it this course also speak about different health condition and how a person can be active in that situations too.

교육 기관: khalifa A f k

Apr 06, 2020

I learned very much

And that I must always care about doing sports even if walking only because this will improve my health, and that people who practice sports are not susceptible to diseases, and people with sports diseases are very beneficial to them.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M K

May 17, 2020

One of the best courses on physical activity that I've ever learned and completed. The contents of the course, including its informative videos, vignettes, and interviews are insightful and all are supported with updated clinical evidence and facts.

교육 기관: debbie o

Aug 02, 2020

wow.

I"m so happy i learnt and already applying, wish the whole world know and can participate and we create more awareness about this simple but yet amazing lifestyle adoption.

hope to be able to join the Path for life as a volunteer if possible

교육 기관: Priyanka b

May 25, 2020

A wonderful course for those who haven't yet started getting active or for those who are currently active as well. Very simple and easy steps to include in your everyday life to stay active and encourage others to do the same ! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Nila P

Jun 03, 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

v

e

r

y

a

c

c

e

s

i

b

l

e

f

o

r

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

.

I

t

g

i

v

e

t

h

e

f

e

e

ling

t

h

a

t

i

t

i

s

e

a

s

y

t

o

b

e

a

c

t

i

v

e

.

I

t

a

l

s

o

gives sufficient information on what to do, the science behind it and tips to be active in various conditions. I really recommend everyone to do the course

교육 기관: FRANCO S N

Sep 21, 2020

Very good MOOC, really puts in practice what you are learning and the instructors really put their efforts, you will not only learn about physical activity, but you will also learn how to do It and how to integrate that into your life.

교육 기관: Daniela A C L

May 22, 2020

I really like it. Here you can learn some recommendations to be more active in different aspects of your life. It is really important to be an active person so we can reduce health problems in short and in the long term.

교육 기관: Ms. N B A H

Aug 20, 2020

This course is very helpful. I learn few tips how to get active while doing your job in office. There also so many simple ways that we do not even think it can helps us to get active. So i'm glad that i join this course.

교육 기관: Jorge H S D

May 19, 2020

Very good course. It fullfilled my expectations as i wanted a more pratical "earth-to-earth" course. It gave me more knowledge in activity/exercise/sedentarism areas with people, both professionals or users, experiences.

교육 기관: Giovana K

Jan 06, 2019

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Shardul R

Jul 09, 2017

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Ponyakan S

May 22, 2020

I have to say thank you for such a great short course. This course benefit a lot that I can share and tell myself and others to be more active. I love it and I am sure that I have to find more to learn.

교육 기관: Nguyen T D

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

교육 기관: Egemen K

Aug 07, 2020

This is a great course! I highly recommend you to take this course and at least learn about being active. I believe that after the course, you might change your life sytle to a more active one.