Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Sit Less, Get Active 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,157개의 평가
367개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

최상위 리뷰

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Sit Less, Get Active의 364개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Charles D S

Jul 19, 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

교육 기관: KADAPA A S

May 20, 2020

Very well described about staying active in life and its prominence in health and well being of an individual

교육 기관: Adam B

Jul 06, 2020

Very educational and a good source of information about the effects of sedentary vs. more active lifestyles.

교육 기관: Devendra D

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

교육 기관: Aparna R

May 18, 2020

Very informative and interactive course helped me to understand importance of exercise in everyday life.

교육 기관: Mohamed A Z

May 22, 2020

Well organized and scientific-based resources as an encouragement for Sitting less and Getting active.

교육 기관: Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

교육 기관: Laura I

Jul 23, 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

교육 기관: Ibrahim N K

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

교육 기관: Ralph F S

May 17, 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

교육 기관: A S

May 31, 2020

The course asks you to sit less and the design of the whole course just achieved that! Great course!

교육 기관: Sangeetha V

Oct 18, 2016

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

교육 기관: Arun

Apr 01, 2020

The Simple and easy way to step in to daily habit! Thanks team for creating such amazing experience

교육 기관: Bashir

Mar 29, 2020

The course is simple yet interesting and covers every aspect of life from toddlers to working life

교육 기관: ANITHA B

Jun 22, 2020

This course sparked me to be physically active and there by getting mental activeness. Thank you!

교육 기관: nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

교육 기관: Raquel H

Jun 01, 2017

Very inspiring indeed full of down to earth and updated information for ALL!

Thank you very much!!

교육 기관: DHRUVIL P

Jun 21, 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.

교육 기관: Jorge A D F G

Jun 26, 2017

A very useful course about how to recover your health and the health of your family and society

교육 기관: Valeria K

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for such an inspiring course - now I really sit less and I am more active then before it.

교육 기관: Carla O

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent for people who need help understanding and organizing their daily physical activities.

교육 기관: josan t

Jul 07, 2016

This course is very good for all. if we start practicing by noting daily achieving we can win .

교육 기관: Natalia S R

Dec 05, 2019

Un curso que brinda información útil y sobre todo que se puede llevar a la práctica fácilmente.

교육 기관: Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

교육 기관: Aysegul R

Apr 05, 2020

excellent mooc. Thank you very much. I learn, had fun, involved activities during the mooc.