Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Sit Less, Get Active 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
707개의 평가
222개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

DB

Dec 27, 2016

A must go through course.. minimal video time and max life changing learning.. awareness from this course will make your life much better in long (read 66 days) run.\n\nAll the best :)

필터링 기준:

Sit Less, Get Active의 216개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Elaine C

May 17, 2019

The course is encouraging and useful! Thank you.

교육 기관: ANA L E J

May 18, 2019

Un curso muy motivador, lo recomiendo!

교육 기관: Lisa G

May 22, 2019

Thanks, it was very informative however the questions could require more thinking skills.

교육 기관: Michelle J R

Jun 17, 2019

A lot of great and useful information!

교육 기관: DHRUVIL P

Jun 21, 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N K

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

교육 기관: Annanette

Aug 15, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Shilpi C

Jan 17, 2019

It's a must course who want to be more and more active in day to day and motivate their family friends and peers to be more active in their life. It's also very useful for all those who are medical practitioner or associated with other clinical activities. I have seen a marked difference in the last one week since I have started the course. I am more active now and try to be more and more active on daily basis.

교육 기관: Usman A

Mar 22, 2019

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

교육 기관: Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

교육 기관: Aayush S

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course.

교육 기관: kerri

Sep 08, 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

교육 기관: Austin W

Sep 05, 2018

Very good course, the videos and the bibliographic links and resources at the end of each part of the course were very useful tools. It put several empiric ideas that I had into perspective and has given me tools to improve my health and wellbeing by being more active at home and at work, ideas such as Active Travel for instance are great.

교육 기관: Marjori P

Oct 16, 2018

Well organized and presented content. I just wish it a bit more in depth info. Seems to be pretty shallow information most people I know already are aware of.

교육 기관: bruce b

Jul 24, 2016

Good basic background for starting out. I wanted a little more but no complaints. Good simple instructions and knowledge build including the SMART principle

교육 기관: Ozen K

Jul 23, 2016

It was very informative course. Thanks for great job

교육 기관: Komal

Jul 22, 2016

It was a fun course!

교육 기관: Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Oct 26, 2016

ok course.....motivational

교육 기관: Jade

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

교육 기관: Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

nice

교육 기관: Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

교육 기관: Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

교육 기관: dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!