Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Sit Less, Get Active 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
stars
752개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

최상위 리뷰

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Sit Less, Get Active의 227개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Usman A

Mar 22, 2019

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

교육 기관: Yogeeta

Feb 14, 2017

Good motivator to take first steps in keeping oneself active. Simple tips provided which once used in day to day life will definitely change our sedentary lifestyle

교육 기관: Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This was a good course. I learned about the importance of moving more and got a better understanding of how to go about integrating more movement into my daily life.

교육 기관: Marjori P

Oct 16, 2018

Well organized and presented content. I just wish it a bit more in depth info. Seems to be pretty shallow information most people I know already are aware of.

교육 기관: bruce b

Jul 24, 2016

Good basic background for starting out. I wanted a little more but no complaints. Good simple instructions and knowledge build including the SMART principle

교육 기관: 李万丹

Jul 12, 2016

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

교육 기관: Jade

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

교육 기관: Debra C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

교육 기관: Karen M

Jan 18, 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

교육 기관: Samundra S

Sep 08, 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

교육 기관: kerri

Sep 08, 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

교육 기관: Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

교육 기관: Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

교육 기관: David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

교육 기관: dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

교육 기관: Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

교육 기관: Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.

교육 기관: Ozen K

Jul 23, 2016

It was very informative course. Thanks for great job

교육 기관: Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

교육 기관: 李渊峰

Nov 10, 2016

个人而言,内容太基础了,知识点可以在一张纸上列完。不过那么多场景的拍摄应该还算用心,给4分吧。

교육 기관: María H A

Apr 27, 2017

Muy interesante y motivador.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Oct 26, 2016

ok course.....motivational

교육 기관: Fatiha H

Nov 24, 2019

It helped me a lot !