Chevron Left
Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
509개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

최상위 리뷰

AB
2020년 4월 25일

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

SC
2021년 7월 23일

The course was great and I think that all professionals and even non-professionals should take this course. Also there is a page asking for additional outside of my profile, not sure.

필터링 기준:

Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps의 144개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Haroldo L

2018년 1월 16일

This was um first attempt to study online and I chose Cursera for the range of courses offered. I decided to take a simple course on something that I knew about and see how I would perform and test the platform. I was impressed and positively surprised with how many new things I learned and how challenging the course was with the final exam. I am very happy with the overall experience and now I embark in some new challenges with other courses.

I do thank the instructors from this program and Cursera for the excellent content and course.

교육 기관: Akram T B

2020년 4월 26일

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

교육 기관: Sankara B

2018년 4월 21일

Thanks to the professors, university staff who put this course. This has changed my entire thinking of how to convert not simply a resume but any report into a pleasant finish

교육 기관: Boitumelo M M

2017년 3월 7일

I have honestly learned a lot from this course and will most definitely use the information in my entire career. Thank You very much for making this course available to us.

교육 기관: anitha

2020년 2월 24일

It was an eye opener course to the subject job. many of use social media for just fun but it is usefull beyond that. It was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Zahedul I

2020년 6월 15일

This was um first attempt to study online and I chose Cursera for the range of courses offered. I decided to take a simple course on something that I knew about and see how I would perform and test the platform. I was impressed and positively surprised with how many new things I learned and how challenging the course was with the final exam. I am very happy with the overall experience and now I embark in some new challenges with other courses.

I do thank the instructors from this program and Cursera for the excellent content and course.

교육 기관: Stefeena D

2021년 1월 30일

Very helpful course but sadly I completed it, passed and didn't receive the certificate ☹

교육 기관: Simone P

2017년 6월 28일

Nicely illustrated course, but the title is way misleading.

교육 기관: Valerie K

2021년 3월 18일

I think the course was very good and challenging. If you are looking for a job or new career or maybe have been away from professional career for some time, this is a great course to get informed about what employers are looking for and where employers might look to find information (good or bad) about you online. Step 1 was how to update social media and maximize your value on social media. I got some great tips from this step. Step 2 was resumes and what types of resumes there are and when one may be better than another. The resume step was interesting and used some types of resumes that were new to me. Step 3 was the professional pitch! I loved this exercise! I would like to state at first I thought how am I gong to write this? I am currently unemployed. I had to get creative. I feel that I will definitely be using my pitch soon. This course is what you make of it - if you work on it hopefully, you and I will all get a job or promotion we want. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anastasiia P

2020년 3월 23일

Good course with useful information, I have made it just for fun, but it turned out to be really helpful. I have updated my social media accounts, learned to make nice resume and speak in a right way about my talents and skills. I would definitely advise to complete this course for people, who are seeking for another job, or if you are looking for a first job right after the studies, or even just for fun to know how to present yourself.

교육 기관: Sathishkumar K

2020년 5월 20일

Thanks to the professors, university staff who put this course. This has changed my entire thinking of how to convert not simply a resume but any report into a pleasant finish.

This is a very recommendable course: content is relevant, very useful with real examples and templates to use right away. It shows the professionalism of its creators who know how to effectively communicate in an online course. Go for it!

교육 기관: Heather L

2017년 7월 16일

This course was very thorough in teaching me how to look professional online, in person, and by resume! I think now with a bit of practice and using these guidelines I will be able come across as holistically professional as I want to. Much of the information regarding the professional online persona and professional pitch I had no clue about, so I definitely recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Manindra S

2017년 10월 15일

Really helpful, beginner-level course about how to build an effective social media profile and elevator pitch. Also, I really like the concept of an info-graphic resume and I am definitely going to use this in my next job interview.

I highly recommend this course to college students who are currently not looking for jobs but wish to get insights into preparing early on for the process.

교육 기관: Mohammed A S

2017년 10월 3일

This is a great course , it really helped me alot to have a good presence online through editing , customizing and fixing my social media profiles , Specially LinkedIn .

The content is so nice , the way the instructors delivered the course is more than professional , the tips they mentioned are all really important ones .

I forsure recommend this course to every one .

Thank you

교육 기관: Neeraj K J

2017년 12월 11일

Excellent course for personal presentation, in regard to, tips for update social media profile, knowledge about info graphic resume, and elevator pitch. This course is must for beginners who are looking for job. The speed is high of first two week lecture. However, subtitle is displaying, which is helping to understand pronunciation. But overall excellent course.

교육 기관: Arman H S

2020년 7월 26일

Excellent ! I have learn how to highlight and promote my self during job interview and any situation with my professional pitch. ho to draw attention with 3 different types of resumes and active and engage social media channels for professional goals. Thank Coursers and trainers.

교육 기관: Keli J

2017년 6월 11일

I thought I'd enroll just in case there were tips I hadn't already thought of in prepping my resume...I not only perfected my resume, i learned so much more that i think will serve me well should i ever seek a promotion or apply for another job in my industry.

교육 기관: VALERIAN F M

2020년 8월 10일

Thank you very much,

I real enjoy my work and learn much from this course, I assure you that, I will improve my skills through my learning and getting promotion in my work field.

I also welcome you here in TANZANIA, we are good, and you will enjoy much more.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2017년 7월 13일

This course is an ultimate guide to walk you through the best practices to how to stand out in a crowded applicant pool using online/social media presence and how to succinctly communicate your strengths and skills. I rate it 10 out of 10.

교육 기관: Fiorella P

2017년 12월 7일

This is a very recommendable course: content is relevant, very useful with real examples and templates to use right away. It shows the professionalism of its creators who know how to effectively communicate in an online course. Go for it!

교육 기관: Ann M

2020년 11월 23일

I have gained great insight on making my digital presence to be professional and consistent, and gaining confidence in marketing myself, a skill I had somewhat neglected.

I have recommended the course to all my network!

교육 기관: Tina W

2020년 3월 15일

Great for the job seeker and a beginner to social media platforms.... (that would be me!) Great advice, exercises and materials to get yourself noticed. The old way is out... the new way is in! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sophia B

2020년 6월 13일

Τhis course was the best idea i had in my attempt to change jobs! It gave me the confidence to pursue what I want. Four days after sending my new crafted CV i had a positive responce from a multinational company.

교육 기관: Molly Q

2017년 2월 24일

I found this class really helpful in my job search. Especially in a time that I was starting to feel hopeless. Having a few guides for how to best market myself really helped me keep moving. (And I got a job!)

교육 기관: Jonathan C

2020년 2월 3일

A course that really helps to know what are the key points to write profiles, highlight skills and the best way to express them, whether in social networks, a curriculum or in a quick conversation.