Chevron Left
Imagery, Automation, and Applications(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Imagery, Automation, and Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
619개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the last course of the specialization (unless your continuing on to the capstone project, of course!). Using the knowledge you’ve learned about ArcGIS, complete technical tasks such raster calculations and suitability analysis. In this class you will become comfortable with spatial analysis and applications within GIS during four week-long modules: Week 1: You'll learn all about remotely sensed and satellite imagery, and be introduced to the electromagnetic spectrum. At the end of this week, you'll be able to find and download satellite imagery online and use it for two common types of analysis: NDVI and trained classification. Week 2: You'll learn how to use ModelBuilder to create large processing workflows that use parameters, preconditions, variables, and a new set of tools. We'll also explore a few topics that we don't really have time to discuss in detail, but might whet your appetite for future learning in other avenues: geocoding, time-enabled data, spatial statistics, and ArcGIS Pro. Week 3: In week three, we'll make and use digital elevation models using some new, specific tools such as the cut fill tool, hillshades, viewsheds and more. We'll also go through a few common algorithms including a very important one: the suitability analysis. Week 4: We'll begin the final week by talking about a few spatial analyst tools we haven't yet touched on in the specialization: Region Group to make our own zones, Focal Statistics to smooth a hillshade, Reclassify to change values, and Point Density to create a density surface. Finally, we'll wrap up by talking about a few more things that you might want to explore more as you start working on learning about GIS topics on your own. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first, second, and third courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS," "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", and "Geospatial and Environmental Analysis," respectively, before taking this course. By completing the fourth class you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the Specialization capstone....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2021년 10월 21일

This was SO difficult and also so rewarding. Definitely the best test of our skills to date. The tasks tend to take a considerably amount longer than estimated by Coursera, FYI, if you're a beginner.

SM
2017년 7월 16일

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

필터링 기준:

Imagery, Automation, and Applications의 126개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Emily G

2021년 10월 22일

This was SO difficult and also so rewarding. Definitely the best test of our skills to date. The tasks tend to take a considerably amount longer than estimated by Coursera, FYI, if you're a beginner.

교육 기관: Shwahibu M

2017년 7월 17일

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

교육 기관: Orlando D F

2018년 4월 14일

With this course, I could finally understand how to analyse and process many type of imagery. It is very well explained and the instructor shows that he knows the topics.

교육 기관: Ostap F

2021년 3월 24일

It is certainly very useful to have an idea about imagery analysis. This course is your great chance to work on your real personal project, with data that matters to you!

교육 기관: Lisbeth H

2019년 2월 19일

Si quieres aprender acerca de detección remota, este es el curso indicado. He aprendido muchísimo acerca de imagen y creación de modelos para correr procesos en SIG

교육 기관: Ricardo F R

2019년 7월 24일

So much to learn....this course was great, the focus is not for everyone involved in GIS, but makes you wonder how many things can be improved in your own workflow

교육 기관: Linda A L

2020년 6월 10일

Nick Santos is an amazing instructor : kept me engaged in the course with challenging assignment & always ready to help out with ArcGIS bugs on Slack :D

교육 기관: Bienvenu n

2020년 8월 3일

Thanks a lot for giving us this opportunity to learn this course!! And also I want to ask why at the submission stage on milestone project is locked?

교육 기관: Rodrigo F T

2018년 4월 9일

Course is excelent, but I spent much more time than I expected... and had to change my old laptop for a better one so I could run some ArcGis tools!

교육 기관: Jayanta B

2019년 7월 31일

Thanks for the opportunity. I have learned a lot of this from fundamental of gis to this imagery, automation and application course. thanks again.

교육 기관: Marit d L

2018년 6월 7일

Really good course, learned so much from it, like with the previous gis-courses. It is very challenging but as soon as you finish, very rewarding!

교육 기관: Aik J R

2020년 9월 25일

After four courses, Course 1 and Course 4, this one are my favourites. At first, it's difficult, as I don't have knowledge about RS. It's good.

교육 기관: thierry z

2020년 12월 26일

I was interesting to this course . I like GIS and I am familiar with it.

I thank the teachers, college and people who gave me this scholarship

교육 기관: Keith S

2017년 10월 13일

Spectacular. I am using these skills for risk assessment and I have become far more efficient and confident in my spatial analysis abilities.

교육 기관: Pratyush

2017년 7월 25일

This course was awesome, although a bit difficult with the last project, but by the time you come to that you'd be well prepared to face it.

교육 기관: Mark H

2017년 4월 28일

Great course, actually quite difficult, and good to get it finished and realise I've actually learnt a lot from having to do the assignment.

교육 기관: Mary S

2021년 6월 17일

This course puts imagery analysis is understandable terms and clearly informs on the ways it can help with different problems or scenarios.

교육 기관: Evan R

2017년 8월 28일

This course has everything a GIS analyst need to get started! All the core concepts has been throughly explained and put through practice.

교육 기관: Benjamin S

2018년 6월 18일

Like the other classes in this specialization, this class does an excellent job of explaining a range of concepts and methods in ArcGIS.

교육 기관: iliasmax

2017년 9월 16일

Great course. It offers you advance skills (model builder creation) so that you can accomplish your GIS work quicker and methodically.

교육 기관: Bojan K

2018년 12월 21일

Very useful and helpful course on raster analysis and the use of satellite imagery in spatial analysis. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Md A R S

2020년 1월 21일

With some advanced techniques, this course has proven to extract the ability of the learner. Highly recommended...

교육 기관: Asha P D

2020년 9월 25일

Amazing study material, well organized test and lectures. wonderful experience learning everything in details .

교육 기관: Patrick N

2020년 11월 25일

Thanks for this Course in the Specialization. I'm grateful to Nick Santos, his entire team and UC Davis.

교육 기관: Tomas B M

2019년 9월 28일

Very much worth it, although harder and slightly more demanding than the previous courses in the series!