Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,694개의 평가
360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 353개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Will G

Apr 13, 2019

HELL YAH!

교육 기관: Ahmed M K M

Sep 04, 2017

thank you

교육 기관: Jimmy E A

Nov 21, 2016

Brilliant

교육 기관: Filip M

Apr 29, 2016

Nice MOOC

교육 기관: Rifqi A S

Aug 20, 2020

Amazing!

교육 기관: RASHMI S

Jun 22, 2020

THE BEST

교육 기관: Farhan I

May 22, 2020

awesome

교육 기관: LINDA A L

Feb 20, 2020

#I<3GIS

교육 기관: Taiwo A

Jan 04, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Pei P

Aug 07, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Sujesh S

May 29, 2016

great.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Mar 15, 2019

Great

교육 기관: عماد ع

Sep 29, 2019

good

교육 기관: Rodrigo A P O

Jun 30, 2020

.

교육 기관: Litia

Mar 12, 2018

N

교육 기관: Siskin C S

Sep 14, 2016

G

교육 기관: Simon D

Apr 16, 2018

The course is very good, but I did find that I had problems with some subjects that were not covered well enough to be able to work out the outcome required. I push myself hard anyway, so pretty happy to get through when I know I could have done better. Thanks again Nick, I will start the 3rd course, once I am happy my computer has all the components I need for ArcGIS to run without wanting files from my other computer. Have a great day.

교육 기관: Cornelis A G

Jul 14, 2020

The course is interesting, especially the part explaining several of the workflows with rasters. There is so much you can extract from a Digital Elevation Model. The part dealing with SQL and queries could be improved upon. I for one, would like to learn a bit more of the basics of the models underlying this part of ArcMap. At lerast give some pointers to a book or a course that deals with the basics of these programming languages.

교육 기관: Aarthi P

Sep 03, 2019

Great course! Compared to the first course of this GIS specialization (Fundamentals of GIS), this 2nd course has a few minor gaps in the lecture notes/videos. However, some exploration and practice, as well as other readings do help with overall understanding and with completing the assignments successfully.

Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Megan H

Jul 20, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. The only thing that I could say needs improving is to give answers to the open-ended questions posed in the tutorials. I really wanted to know the answers. Overall, I think that I am way more knowledgeable about ArcGIS than I was before I began this course.

교육 기관: Adam S

Aug 22, 2016

Peer Review system needs an overhaul. I would suggest increasing the number of reviews required by each student so you one incorrect (based on user error) review does not influence your grade so significantly.

Otherwise, this is an informative and useful course.

교육 기관: Sean B

Dec 19, 2017

I would have given it 5 stars, but Tutorial Assignment 3 was written as though it was pulled from another course without editing, and contained references to file paths and names that didn't match the reality of the course and required some deduction to sort out.

교육 기관: Mathew M

Aug 08, 2017

Content is excellent. It does go by very fast and a lot of key elements of tools are glossed over... so you need to watch many of the lessons more than once in order to complete the final project unless you have done this work before.

교육 기관: Andrew R

Dec 30, 2017

I understand that all the information presented here is valuable but the subject matter was a little more dry than the first course in the specialisation. Nonetheless, it was very well put together and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Sarah V

Sep 12, 2018

Great information and weekly assignments/lectures. The final project, at times, was very difficult and I did not receive much mentor help. It was still a doable assignment and was able to pass.