Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,743개의 평가
378개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2018년 12월 25일

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
2016년 4월 30일

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 370개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 7일

Another great course on GIS analysis. It's a bit more in depth and helps teach you how to manipulate data a bit more. It's helpful if you deal with large datasets and need to know how to manipulate them more.

교육 기관: Natalie B

2017년 8월 17일

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2020년 4월 16일

This course helped me get a better grip on building maps and the managing of geodatabases. It made me more confident in pursuing the building of GIS maps on my own with publicly available geoinformation.

교육 기관: Leonard E T

2018년 12월 25일

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

교육 기관: Syed M Z S

2016년 5월 1일

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

교육 기관: Pablo G M

2019년 5월 13일

The next step into a deeper dive in the world of GIS, giving the first steps in order to start creating, editing and modifying data.

A well planned course with a good level of progression.

교육 기관: V. D

2017년 2월 23일

The course provides required knowledge to understand GIS File types, data formats, Design, Spatial Analysis and Creating Web Maps etc., My sincere thanks to the Instructor Mr.Nick Santos.

교육 기관: Ostap F

2020년 11월 18일

There's a lot of useful information for working with data. You can learn how to clean, manage and create data, which is vital if you want to publish your work online for others to see.

교육 기관: Abdul R

2020년 9월 14일

Excellent course to have taken. Really enjoyed the course. And the instructor was really helpful throughout the course and explained everything in a really simple and straight manner.

교육 기관: Allison P

2019년 8월 25일

This course was super fun! It allows your to really get your hands dirty with ArcGIS as it introduces you to creating feature classes, digitizing your own data and creating web maps!

교육 기관: Rich J

2020년 12월 1일

Teacher does a very nice job at explaining the subject matter. The only drawback to Coursera is that sometimes it is difficult to get anyone to answer a question about the material.

교육 기관: Adrian J O

2020년 11월 9일

Great Course! Thought it will be difficult learning the course but the course tutor took me through very well and that made my learning very easy. It very interesting to learn GIS.

교육 기관: Huzaifa M M

2019년 12월 20일

I expected that I have learned GIS in the last two years, but this course realized me that It wasn't even a scratch. Thanks, Nicholas and team Coursera for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: henloy A

2018년 12월 27일

Well Structured Course. Gave me a lot of confidence and the teacher was great in explaining all the aspects. Some of the classes had a lot of information but it was worth it

교육 기관: Andrey S

2016년 9월 20일

The course has opened my eyes to a lot of new concepts, workflows and tools in ArcMap. Challanging, fun, motivating and educating. very pleased with myself for taking it on.

교육 기관: Abu M A F

2020년 4월 20일

The best thing about this source is I had learned web mapping. This course give me clear concept about GIS data format and how to design correctly with maintaining quality.

교육 기관: Mo'men S M

2020년 9월 4일

it helped me a lot in mastering vector data and editing them, gave me an introdustion to how raster data works, also i knew details about the types of databases in detail.

교육 기관: Amy T

2020년 6월 13일

I learned a lot and built upon the foundational skills of the first course. I felt with the projects, I became more comfortable using arcgis tools with realistic projects

교육 기관: Crystal R M

2016년 5월 1일

Great class for expanding your GIS foundation skills. Learn to create and edit features; determine slope, elevation, and distance; upload your content to ArcGIS web maps.

교육 기관: Daniel J I

2020년 6월 1일

Thanks for the amazing opportunity Coursera, you are simply the Best, very soon I will come back with the Story How GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality have to help me

교육 기관: Natasha J

2019년 3월 21일

Great course that teaches you the basics of arcGIS. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into it. I enjoyed the assignments and can hihgly recommend this course

교육 기관: Angelica B

2019년 1월 17일

its is a great opportunity to get involved into a GIS analysis, and have a wide knowledge about the right way to work with the information make easy the manage of data.

교육 기관: Hassan S

2020년 4월 1일

This course is really great, starting with spatial analysis tools overview, the main features of vectors and raster, online visualization of your maps, and much more.

교육 기관: Huanglei P

2017년 12월 27일

I highly suggest people who have finished the fundamental course to take this course because it is also a really important part to master the basic contents of ArcGIS

교육 기관: David C

2019년 8월 3일

Assignments and quizzes tie in well with the comprehensive lectures. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and his dedication is evident in the course materials.