Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,744개의 평가
378개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2018년 12월 25일

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
2016년 4월 30일

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 370개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Cort C

2017년 8월 22일

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Isaiah B

2017년 2월 19일

Excellent course. I'm a current master's student and this course was essential to my understanding of Raster GIS. A must for the GIS-oriented professional!

교육 기관: Harmen C M

2017년 12월 30일

I like the setup and have learned quite a lot. It's just the 2nd course, but I already feel I have learned about a series of important and powerfull tools.

교육 기관: Haydar A

2017년 10월 5일

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

교육 기관: JCarlos P

2019년 12월 12일

In general it's a great course. Lots of useful content. I needed to review the materials in several occasions and take notes. Congrats to Nick and team.

교육 기관: Erick V P A C G

2017년 5월 29일

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

교육 기관: Andrew Y

2020년 5월 11일

Very helpful course that builds up upon the first course in the specialization. I enjoyed learning about the spatial analyst tools and other functions.

교육 기관: Kyle A

2017년 12월 11일

Nick Santos is a great instructor, he breaks things down in a way that is very intuitive and easy to learn. Thoroughly enjoying the course-set to date.

교육 기관: James S

2020년 4월 24일

Learned some useful ways to share maps via web mapping, as well as the ability to better incorporate ArcCatalog into my data management strategy.

교육 기관: heba i

2018년 4월 29일

Thank you Nick Santos and the team for the perfect presentation and the additional resources. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Patrick N

2020년 5월 24일

I'm very glad to have signed up for this specialization and taking this course. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses.

Thanks Nick.

교육 기관: shehzeb a

2019년 12월 10일

It is a fun and enlightening experience. I had a chance to build upon what I learned from the last course and apply it in a practical setting.

교육 기관: Mega D

2019년 6월 26일

Excellent course for GIS newbies, very good through lectures and a lot of good examples. thank you coursera, and the lecturer from UC Davis

교육 기관: BELTRAN

2020년 7월 25일

This have been once of the best course I have done in ArcGIS, the techniques understood are unique in this regard. Outstanding Profesor.

교육 기관: Shwahibu M

2017년 7월 17일

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

교육 기관: Jan S

2019년 4월 8일

Solid content. Pace is faster than in the Intro course (1st course in specialization). The final project was challenging and rewarding.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2018년 6월 9일

Superb teaching techniques that really get you to know the software and tools with real life situations. Thanks Nick and colleagues!

교육 기관: Mohadeseh J K

2019년 12월 25일

It was very informative but at the same time it requires to read and look at the online lessons a few times and of course practice.

교육 기관: Laura E P

2020년 6월 4일

It was great to get to work with different data types and learn more of the geoprocessing tools. I am excited for the next course.

교육 기관: Daniel M B A

2020년 5월 31일

An awesome way to dive a bit deeper into the GIS Data formats by learning the basics of designing AND quality. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Daniel T

2019년 11월 18일

The course is really good, it extends the foundations of the first one. Can't wait to start the next course of the specialization.

교육 기관: Andrés F P R

2016년 5월 8일

Great course, I loved all the workflows and started thinking way more like a GIS Analyst. Hope I can make my own workflows soon.

교육 기관: Zoran R

2019년 3월 11일

Excellent course! A lot of useful things to learn. It helped me a lot in expanding my knowledge about GIS, and ArcGIS software.

교육 기관: Manuel J C M

2019년 10월 28일

Muy buen curso para fortalecer las habilidades en procesamiento de información e interactuar mas profundamente con el programa

교육 기관: David K

2018년 10월 8일

I particularly liked that the course had a strong focus on data bases and attribute tables, even if it is a quite dry topic.