Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,169개의 평가
220개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 215개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Acato A

Oct 02, 2017

Informative.

교육 기관: Haydar A

Oct 05, 2017

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

교육 기관: Rafael A

Jul 28, 2017

I´ve got more that I had expected. Totally pleased with Nick Santos, the course curriculum and coursera.

Rafael Arranz

교육 기관: Shwahibu M

Jul 17, 2017

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

교육 기관: Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Aug 30, 2017

Amazing Stuff

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Sep 24, 2017

very very good course and perfect lecture

thanks Coursera really

교육 기관: Cheol M L

Nov 18, 2017

This class was really helpful to me. I enjoyed GIS data Formats, De

교육 기관: kailash p

Nov 27, 2017

its Was great course

교육 기관: Amna A M A

May 26, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Snehit K R

Nov 20, 2016

Good course to know about data formats and other tools used in GIS

교육 기관: MOHAMED A A A

Sep 17, 2017

GIS IS INNOVATION OF THE WORLD

교육 기관: fared m

Aug 15, 2017

Nice Content

교육 기관: Cort C

Aug 22, 2017

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Hisham T A H K

Sep 16, 2016

I Love every thing about GIS & Coursera

교육 기관: 蒋咏

Dec 13, 2016

It's really excellent! The course helps me a lot! Thank you.

교육 기관: cody d

Dec 24, 2017

great course, very informative.

교육 기관: Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

교육 기관: María F P E

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

교육 기관: Natalie B

Aug 17, 2017

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

교육 기관: 吴陶樱

Jun 17, 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

교육 기관: Ather M K

Feb 09, 2017

Its a very useful and informative course.

교육 기관: ALFREDO J D L H S

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: iliasmax

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent.

교육 기관: Andrey S

Sep 20, 2016

The course has opened my eyes to a lot of new concepts, workflows and tools in ArcMap. Challanging, fun, motivating and educating. very pleased with myself for taking it on.

교육 기관: Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

Very much recommended course.