Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,743개의 평가
378개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2018년 12월 25일

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
2016년 4월 30일

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 370개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mariam A

2020년 7월 28일

It an excellent course helps me really to explore new features in arcGIS. The teacher was very helpful.

교육 기관: MarÍa C T L

2020년 8월 5일

This course had the right amount of workload and fluidity that works for me. Very clear explanations.

교육 기관: Pornima A

2020년 3월 3일

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

교육 기관: Ricardo J F

2019년 7월 2일

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

교육 기관: Rich W

2016년 5월 8일

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

교육 기관: Mukuka B

2020년 6월 7일

This is a great course, i have learnt a lot and am looking forward to completing the whole course.

교육 기관: 吴陶樱

2018년 6월 17일

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

교육 기관: بهاء ع ح ع

2018년 4월 2일

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

교육 기관: Ruben R M

2020년 9월 12일

Very informative and challenging! Aided immensely and continued to further my knowledge of GIS!

교육 기관: Tysson S d C

2020년 6월 11일

Coursera is a great place to learn and UCDavis It's one of GIS curses reference! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Kerry A N

2018년 5월 2일

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

교육 기관: Melissa P

2016년 8월 12일

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

교육 기관: Emery M

2020년 8월 20일

Très pratique,

Ici le vocabulaire devient de plus en plus profond !

J'apprends beaucoup ici !

교육 기관: OGHENEVWEDE E

2018년 12월 31일

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

교육 기관: Marcelo R H

2019년 4월 11일

El conocimiento adquirido para trabajar con raster en este curso fue realmente sustancial

교육 기관: Renee O

2017년 11월 6일

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

교육 기관: khalid m

2018년 9월 26일

A very good course. Extraordinary effort is put in to developed and inculcate the ideas.

교육 기관: Barak G

2020년 7월 4일

Informative lectures, well structured course with lots of practice. I enjoyed it a lot.

교육 기관: Claudinei R d S D

2019년 5월 22일

The course is very difficult, but very productive. If you study, you will really learn.

교육 기관: Anjolaiya O

2020년 6월 9일

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TAKING THIS COURSE BEFORE YOU ADVANCE TO THE NEXT SPECIALIZATION.

교육 기관: Pushkar B

2017년 8월 8일

Superb Course. A must for anyone wanting to get started with GIS and Spatial Analysis.

교육 기관: Heitor C d S

2017년 6월 1일

Very good professor, with high skills on the subject. I learned a lot in usign ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Flavio V

2020년 5월 25일

Very helpful and detailed, every lecture has very profound materials and informations

교육 기관: Gary L M

2019년 12월 30일

Very much enjoyed this course. I feel like I'm gaining skills toward a new position.

교육 기관: Matheus S B

2016년 8월 31일

I really think that this course is the best specialization already available online.