Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,260개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 238개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jerson

Jul 16, 2019

Ha sido el segundo curso del programa y en mi experiencia hay que dedicar un poco más de tiempo del que uno cree para afianzar mejor las lecciones enseñadas, el curso cumplió con mis expectativas, el desempeño del profesor Nick Santos ha sido muy bueno y el contenido ha sido bastante práctico.

교육 기관: Obed M

Jan 27, 2018

Good course, well structured to deliver the invaluable skills, ranging from data management to final output after processing. Good exposure to the toolbox, expecting more in the next course.

교육 기관: Makram C

Jul 24, 2019

Very Good course! It combines the theoretical and practical aspects.

교육 기관: Jose B

Jul 29, 2019

Content is a logical progression from the Fundamentals course. Nick presents it in a clear and well-paced way, and the tutorials, quizzes and peer-graded assignment all reinforce retention effectively. I feel that completing the specialization will enable me to make a much broader contribution to the GIS-related projects I manage.

교육 기관: David C

Aug 03, 2019

Assignments and quizzes tie in well with the comprehensive lectures. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and his dedication is evident in the course materials.

교육 기관: Michael M

Aug 12, 2019

Great course, building on knowledge given in the first course.

교육 기관: Claudinei R d S D

May 22, 2019

The course is very difficult, but very productive. If you study, you will really learn.

교육 기관: Juan C A E

May 22, 2019

Great course! Excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Alexa C

Sep 21, 2019

Found a lot of useful information, the course is well strucured.

교육 기관: Conor M

Sep 22, 2019

interesting course, well designed projects ensured I got to practice each topic

교육 기관: Joel M

Sep 04, 2019

Highly recommend. It builds on what we learned in the first course of the specialization and puts the theory to use. The assignments really highlight the importance of a clean and methodical workflow when working with geoprocessing tools.

교육 기관: Nouman a

Sep 24, 2019

It is Best Course. It has increase my knowledge in GIS.

교육 기관: Emad A s

Sep 29, 2019

good

교육 기관: Jamie S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course! Thanks!

교육 기관: Manuel J C M

Oct 28, 2019

Muy buen curso para fortalecer las habilidades en procesamiento de información e interactuar mas profundamente con el programa

교육 기관: Jerry L

Oct 11, 2019

Very detailed intro to learn more about GIS

교육 기관: Lagoun A B H

Nov 06, 2019

Great Course

교육 기관: Daniel T

Nov 18, 2019

The course is really good, it extends the foundations of the first one. Can't wait to start the next course of the specialization.

교육 기관: Nur M H

Sep 08, 2019

Its great

교육 기관: Esmaeel A

Sep 10, 2019

Great course. The lectures are clear, informative, well organized and recapitulated with detailed tutorial materials that provide guided practice. The assignments have valuable content and reflect practical applications.

교육 기관: Allison P

Aug 25, 2019

This course was super fun! It allows your to really get your hands dirty with ArcGIS as it introduces you to creating feature classes, digitizing your own data and creating web maps!

교육 기관: Nick J

Sep 15, 2019

this was extremly helpfull in my career!

교육 기관: Muhammad S A A

Dec 10, 2019

It is a fun and enlightening experience. I had a chance to build upon what I learned from the last course and apply it in a practical setting.

교육 기관: Wilson D

Dec 06, 2019

Really great course