Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,258개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 235개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Diana D

Feb 09, 2017

Easier than I expected to follow. Great help in forums.

교육 기관: Pushkar B

Aug 08, 2017

Superb Course. A must for anyone wanting to get started with GIS and Spatial Analysis.

교육 기관: Natalie B

Aug 17, 2017

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

교육 기관: Carlos T H

Jun 07, 2018

Tal como el primer curso de la especialización en SIG es excelente, Nick Santos es un gran tutor, la estructura del contenido es apropiada y sigue una secuencia que hace que todo sea mas fácil de entender. Definitivamente recomiendo este gran curso a otras personas interesadas.

교육 기관: Marit d L

Mar 03, 2018

Excellent course, great final assignment!

교육 기관: Shwahibu M

Jul 17, 2017

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

교육 기관: Pius A K

Jul 30, 2018

Great course , Prof Nick is really good.

교육 기관: Saroj U

Sep 09, 2016

Fantastic course and the instructor is also really nice. I would highly recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Lydia C

May 14, 2019

The structure of this course is excellent. It is meticulously designed and put together, the videos are straight forward and concise. The professor, Nick Santos, is extremely skilled, passionate and organised. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Jan 15, 2019

The course is professional and exactly what I needed to excel at GIS.

교육 기관: Amna A M A

May 26, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Jesse B

Mar 01, 2017

Introduces some good spatial analysis techniques. You learn how to integrate raster and vector data.

교육 기관: Jason M

Oct 11, 2016

More in-depth work with ArcMap and associated principles. Redundant to a degree with the intro to the specialization, but good blend of instruction and assignments.

교육 기관: Sreenivasan N

Apr 10, 2018

I found the final quiz to be slightly tricky. But could crack it with the support of the members from the discussion forum.

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: ANU R

Jul 02, 2017

If you truly want to learn GIS. Just this is perfect platform.

교육 기관: Akhil C

Mar 05, 2018

Overall a good course with a lot of stuff to learn.

교육 기관: Sean B

Dec 19, 2017

I would have given it 5 stars, but Tutorial Assignment 3 was written as though it was pulled from another course without editing, and contained references to file paths and names that didn't match the reality of the course and required some deduction to sort out.

교육 기관: Nancy V W

Jun 25, 2017

This is a very good course and would recommend it to anyone interested in learning GIS.

교육 기관: Alex G

Jun 19, 2018

This course was more difficult than I expected, but provided good video lectures and plenty of examples to help me better understand some of the many things that can be done with GIS.

교육 기관: Simon D

Apr 16, 2018

The course is very good, but I did find that I had problems with some subjects that were not covered well enough to be able to work out the outcome required. I push myself hard anyway, so pretty happy to get through when I know I could have done better. Thanks again Nick, I will start the 3rd course, once I am happy my computer has all the components I need for ArcGIS to run without wanting files from my other computer. Have a great day.

교육 기관: HandaShi

May 11, 2017

If you are good at SQL you don't need this course.

교육 기관: Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Andrew R

Dec 30, 2017

I understand that all the information presented here is valuable but the subject matter was a little more dry than the first course in the specialisation. Nonetheless, it was very well put together and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Holly S

Jan 26, 2017

I didn't love the final project for this. It took a lot of time due to some software glitches. Seems like that is unnecessary and should be better managed in the future.

교육 기관: Ahmed E A G

Aug 19, 2017

GOOD COURSE