Chevron Left
GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
232개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this capstone course, you will apply everything you have learned by designing and then completing your own GIS project. You will plan out your project by writing a brief proposal that explains what you plan to do and why. You will then find data for a topic and location of your choice, and perform analysis and create maps that allow you to try out different tools and data sets. The results of your work will be assembled into an Esri story map, which is a web site with maps, images, text, and video. The goal is for you to have a finished product that you can share, and that demonstrates what you have learned. Note: software is not provided for this course....

최상위 리뷰

FT
2020년 9월 22일

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

PL
2020년 12월 8일

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.\n\nThank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

필터링 기준:

GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone의 75개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Raphael G

2020년 3월 29일

I really indicate this specialization for those who want to learn GIS both with an academical and technical background. Notice, though, that this fourth module is mostly repeted classes for review, and the capstone project. The subjects are in the other three modules.

교육 기관: Fanie T T

2020년 9월 23일

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

교육 기관: Rafiul A

2020년 6월 14일

I have learned the story map from this course, it is really a good way to represent

교육 기관: Pedro B G L

2020년 12월 9일

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.

Thank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

교육 기관: Husni S

2020년 9월 22일

Don Boyes is an excellent instructor. I really benefited allot from his courses. I wish that I could be trained by him in person.

교육 기관: Jens B

2020년 5월 18일

I like the course. Good teacher with good knowledge and understanding of the subject. Good structure of the four courses.

교육 기관: ELANGOVAN K

2020년 7월 14일

VERY GOOD COURSE WITH MUCH PRACTICALS. I STRONGLY SUGGEST THIS COURSE WHO WANT TO USE GIS

교육 기관: Chencho T

2020년 3월 12일

its a very informative and likable course for every GIS student to go through.

교육 기관: Md. R I

2020년 5월 11일

Informative, well designed and clearly describes all the topics.

교육 기관: Raiyan

2020년 6월 22일

it helped me a lot to learn GIS from the beginning.

교육 기관: King V

2020년 3월 27일

Very good course to improve GIS skills.

교육 기관: Michael S

2019년 10월 31일

Very good instructor.

교육 기관: Rifqi F

2020년 9월 24일

Fantastic! A comprehensive course that help you understand about GIS and it is very applicable!

First Part You will cover the basic knowledge that you need to know. We don't need any specific background to start. What is GIS? How map are produced?

Second part gives you basics of map producing and design. There are technical aspects and design aspects. Personally, for me this part has a lot of fun.

Third part gives us some tool and logic to do analysis in ArcGIS. In this way, we can build something with raster data and vector data. Very useful if we want to show urgency or solve problems with GIS

Lastly, we require to learn by doing. We can apply what we learn in projects. The guideline for the projects are clear. Recommended.

교육 기관: Mohammad M A C

2020년 9월 30일

Sir I have been attending many classes in the university. But very few teachers were as amazing as you. Thanks for teaching this class for free. If I ever get a chance to go for higher study in Canada. I'll surely be seeing you.

Thanks for your valuable time and efforts.❣️

교육 기관: Prottay M

2020년 6월 17일

Pleasure to have an amazing run with Mr. Don Boyes during this Full journey. You as an instructor always make me delighted to learn something new. But, I would like to have some Environmental analysis lectures, DEM lectures and more projects should be included.

교육 기관: Daniel F V O

2020년 9월 1일

Loved getting to learn about story maps, they're a great tool to know how to use! I also would've liked to get a little insight on using python commands in arcmap. Overall, these four courses are great to refine your GIS skills and knowledge.

교육 기관: Sevasti K

2020년 8월 24일

I took all the four courses. I have learned so many interesting things!!! All four courses are amazing and the instructor very illustrative!!! These courses was my first contact with this field. I definitely recomend them!!!

교육 기관: CRISTIAN A U R

2020년 9월 21일

Amazing course. I recommend to take it, as well as the other courses of the specialization. All of them are very well organized and cover a lot of useful GIS tools. The instructor is awesome.

교육 기관: Khazana A

2020년 12월 3일

Perfect course for those who would love to gain information from the basic level in the case of GIS. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Juthika M

2020년 10월 19일

CREATING STORY MAP WAS A NEW LEVEL OF EXPERIENCE. DON BOYES IS AN EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR. THANK YOU, DEAR DON SIR.

교육 기관: Unmay D Y

2020년 9월 22일

I really recommend this course to others. Really helpful course. Developed my perspective about geo-informatics.

교육 기관: Erick N S L

2020년 7월 20일

Muy buena Curso, recomendado al 100%, brinda muy buenas herramientas para adquirir conocimiento

교육 기관: Bondi P

2020년 8월 11일

Great Courses! I enjoy the process of learning with Don Boyes, he is a great lecturer!

교육 기관: Maria A M M

2020년 8월 23일

excelente curso, muy completo, mil Gracias al mejor profesor de GIS del mundo! Don :)

교육 기관: Solanki S c

2020년 7월 13일

Very nice explained in all videos and its well understanding for all biggener.