Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,910개의 평가
1,531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

A

2021년 5월 16일

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,497개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Katharine S

2017년 2월 6일

Really awesome instructor! He walks you through everything. He assumes you know little about computers and programming, which is great for people trying to gain a deep understanding of why things work the way they do. Really helpful introduction to ArcGIS!

교육 기관: JCarlos P

2019년 11월 12일

Mr Santos and his team have done a great job in this course. I'd highlight two points that I appreciated a lot: the final assignment closely relates to the course's content and the right balance between depth and breadth of the weekly topics. Congrats.

교육 기관: Karyn D

2018년 6월 30일

I have been using ArcGIS for a long time and I am very comfortable with the program features that I use frequently. I expected this introductory course to be all review, but was very pleased that I learned so much more already. On the the next course!...

교육 기관: Andrew K

2017년 6월 7일

Well paced introduction to GIS - If you don't have a solid background in various windows applications, file management, and basic analytics concepts allow more time to go through the assignments (and revise the course material) and make sure you do them!

교육 기관: Ben S

2021년 2월 14일

Outstanding course. Nick is a passionate and effective instructor. Great to have the self-guided but still structured format. All lectures and written assignment instructions are thorough and easy to follow. Recommended refresher or first time GIS user.

교육 기관: Matthew P

2022년 4월 18일

Great introduction to GIS. Does a good job of introducing the topics and allowing you to work through the material on your own either simultaneously or after you watch the videos so you can learn how to use the tool to conduct the appropriate analysis.

교육 기관: NIPIN K P

2020년 8월 21일

The course is exceptionally wonderful and informative. Almost covered all the basic topics in GIS and the basics of ArcGIS. The Mentor 'Nick Santos' and their team have taken a great effort for this course. Thank you UC Davis for such a great course.

교육 기관: Mihaela F

2018년 9월 11일

Great course, well structured, and well balanced between practice and theory. I had already worked with GIS in university, but this course brought up some basic details that I until now missed. I am looking forward for the next courses in this suite.

교육 기관: Ragab Q

2021년 1월 12일

Before I introduce to this course I think its normal course as any course online, but after two or three days I feel I am inside the course lap

really it is a very good course and I hope to complete or course with you

Thank you so much

Ragab Abourokba

교육 기관: Madeline M

2020년 6월 22일

This is a great course for a first time GIS users! The assignments come with tons of helpful detail to help you succeed as you create your first maps. ArcGIS is an intimidating programs where your first steps are made accessible through this course.

교육 기관: Saubhagya S R

2017년 8월 15일

Very well planned course. The videos and demo materials helped a lot in learning the concepts. The instructions to do the non-graded HWs were very detailed, which I would use as a reference material whenever I have some doubt regarding those topics.

교육 기관: Catherine R

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed this course, it was very helpful and I think by the final project submission I was fairly familiar with the fundamentals of GIS. I also used the supplemental reading that was suggested for the course and found it also very useful.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

2017년 11월 6일

It is a course that helps you understand the basics of GIS very easily (without any prior knowledge of the Arc software). The assignments at the end of every week is something that helps you a lot so if you are taking this course don't skip that.

교육 기관: Jegadeesh R

2016년 5월 16일

This course gave me a great overview of GIS and in particular ArcGIS.

Big thanks to our instructor Nick Santos, who he was excellent in explaining the concepts

and how the tool works!!

I'd happily recommend this course to anyone interested in GIS.

교육 기관: Lauren C

2018년 10월 15일

Fantastic course, very well thought out and put together for anyone to understand. I never thought I would be able to grasp GIS concepts but the instructor explains everything so well. This was amazing and I would highly recommend to anyone!

교육 기관: Asif I

2021년 3월 13일

This course is really fantastic and I'm really out of words to thank Coursera for granting me free of cost opportunity to take this course. Despite delays in course completion at my end, Cousera team was pretty helpful to give me extension.

교육 기관: S R

2020년 8월 3일

I am currently pursuing a master of technology in GIS and RS, while I thought I knew the basics of GIS and RS fairly well, I realized after taking this course the ocean of GIS has no depth. wonderfully delivered by Prof. Nick Santos:)

Cheers

교육 기관: Warner B

2017년 10월 31일

I learned to use ArcMap in grad school several years ago, but needed a refresher to learn what new tricks the software could do. This course was an excellent start and I was glad for the opportunity to use ESRI's new cloud sharing tools.

교육 기관: Shaun J

2019년 12월 3일

As a student intending to pursue a career in epidemiology, the course 'Fundamentals of GIS' opened up a new perspective for me. One that of a spacial analyst. I highly recommend this course for those who want to get familiar with ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Jessica D

2016년 10월 31일

I really enjoyed this course. It was very thorough and I felt like I got a good grasp on the basics of GIS which was really helpful for the future courses. Definitely a great course to take if you are looking to master the basics of GIS.

교육 기관: Meg N

2020년 6월 8일

I had already taken two GIS courses in college but this course really helped round out my skills. The instructor was very easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot in this class! I am much more confident using the ArcGIS software.

교육 기관: Juriaan V

2019년 12월 29일

Excellent course to get to know the basics of GIS. I previously had some courses in a bachelor study in Earth Sciences, but this course gave me a refresher on most parts with extra new tricks as well. Very good pace for newcomers too.

교육 기관: Trishna D

2016년 8월 8일

I am familiar with GIS, but am completely self taught. This course taught me many little tricks and ways to make the workflow much more efficient. Loved learning about the spatial join and was able to use it immediately in my own work.

교육 기관: Rubymer M

2019년 10월 2일

This course is really useful to learn the basics in interpreting maps, also, the tools are given, the resources and the way the classes are taught are incredible that you are looking forward to continuing learning even more about GIS.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand