Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,226개의 평가
1,281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ
2018년 12월 27일

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,240개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Eduard D

2017년 5월 29일

Course was very good prepared. The strucutre of lessons was comprehensive and balanced. The assignments were interesting and fun to do. I want to thank to the lecturer, Nick Santos, for his work.

교육 기관: Juliet M S A

2020년 5월 3일

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

교육 기관: Abdullah A R

2020년 8월 10일

This course helps to understand the basics of ArcGIS desktop and a web GIS career. Though it does not discuss all these features, a peer can certainly kickstart a GIS career with this course.

교육 기관: Md. R I A

2020년 5월 19일

To know the core point of GIS, you should enrol immediately. The best course for Beginners. The lectures are very practicable and easy to learn. Thanks the instructor to make it easy for us.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2018년 4월 30일

Excellent fundamental course. Easy to follow although Nick does talk a little fast at times, you can always pause and go back. Really fun and interactive way to get started in GIS. Cheers!

교육 기관: Sam N I

2020년 10월 8일

I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the team for making the lessons easily understandable even for beginners who just started to explore the world of GIS. Highly recommended course!!!

교육 기관: Marta M

2016년 4월 26일

Great course! I've learned a lot. All lessons were understandable, professor was excellent, and most important, it was interesting and motivating. Thanks to Coursera and prof. Nick Santos.

교육 기관: Onur C Y

2019년 8월 26일

It was a very good opportunity to learn GIS. Now, I have an idea about the power of GIS and it was totally fun to complete course quizzes and assignments. I strongly recommend the course!

교육 기관: Matthew R S

2017년 9월 14일

Great course, excellent pace, very informative. The course instructor is very engaging in the video lectures, and quick to respond in the forum as well. Looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Jaime J J R

2017년 1월 19일

I have learned many things and this is the first course I have complete, I am very glad to have taken this chance and also to let me do the time to try it. Very well produce this course!

교육 기관: Víctor M R M

2020년 10월 5일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished

I would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com

Why don't answer me?

Regards

Victor Ramon

교육 기관: shehzeb a

2019년 12월 1일

I think this was a marvelous introduction to the world of GIS, everything with explained comprehensively and the extra practice material and examples really helped play with the tool.

교육 기관: Jeffrey D

2020년 2월 17일

The pace was really good and I am happy some of the easy stuff like opening ArcGIS is demonstrated because sometimes easy stuff causes problems in the beginning. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ricardo J F

2019년 4월 8일

Great explanation in each concept, very clear and also is exciting seeing the passion of Nick Santos expressed in his lectures. One can see how much he enjoys what he does. Thanks

교육 기관: Nicholas F

2016년 10월 10일

Great introductory course for persons who're interested in exploring or re-introducing themselves to Geographic Information Systems - whether in an academic or professional setting!

교육 기관: ALLAN A C M

2016년 10월 5일

This course is very useful, the foundament topics of GIS allows us to think about all the possibilities that we can represent spatially, and the chance of automatization of this.

교육 기관: Rachel V

2020년 8월 9일

The course flowed well. It taught the basics very well, and left some self-teaching for the final assignment. It was the perfect amount of challenge to really learn the material.

교육 기관: George M

2020년 3월 3일

Excellent course. Instructor was knowledgeable and helpful, and the materials were readily available. Thanks to UC Davis, and to ESRI for the free ArcGiS license.

Nicely done!

교육 기관: Adhish D

2019년 8월 25일

An excellent course by UCDAVIS. Nice mix of Project work, own time work and theory. It really helped in understanding the basics of GIS and am looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Natasha J

2019년 3월 9일

Great course for an introduction into GIS and ARCMAP. Teacher has put a lot of effort into the course and the exercises help to get the basics of ArcMAP. Can highly recommend it.

교육 기관: khalid m

2016년 8월 18일

Excellent course and delivered in a very professional practical. A very property of the course is that it is short and precise. By the way all courses of Coursera a very precise.

교육 기관: JAYA S S

2020년 9월 28일

Its a very helpful course offered by the UC Davis. It is a revision as well as chance to learn new concepts of GIS. I will definitely recommend this course to the GIS aspirants.

교육 기관: Karl H

2019년 11월 19일

Very elaborate. It has little practicality to talk to much about data science cases, SQL as well and so on. I liked the fact that it spent time showing much items within ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Zaheer A

2019년 5월 2일

Thank you Cousera and UC Davis for offering such a comprehensive course. This course has strengthened my GIS skill and it will definitely contribute significantly in my carrier.

교육 기관: Gabriela G B F

2019년 5월 14일

This course is very engaging and complete. Perfect for beginners. The contents are thorough, but not overly complicated and the book recommended for practicing is very helpful.