Chevron Left
Fundamentals of GIS(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,911개의 평가
1,531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

최상위 리뷰

A

2021년 5월 16일

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

2020년 10월 4일

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of GIS의 1,498개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hugo F R V

2020년 6월 1일

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Humberto G M

2020년 7월 5일

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cristhian C O

2020년 7월 9일

This course was really helpful with my profession

교육 기관: Chandler A

2020년 7월 10일

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

교육 기관: himanshu y

2020년 5월 30일

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

교육 기관: Gloria P

2020년 7월 5일

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

교육 기관: Joshua S

2020년 6월 28일

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

교육 기관: Tim J

2020년 7월 10일

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

교육 기관: K D B

2020년 5월 30일

Wonderful class! Very informative!

교육 기관: Yoki S R

2020년 5월 29일

Great Courses, Awesome Teacher.

교육 기관: Noor-E-Zannat S

2020년 5월 29일

Its very helpful.. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Farhan K

2020년 5월 27일

Very good introductory course

교육 기관: Laura A C P

2020년 7월 14일

It's a wonderful course

교육 기관: Petar D

2020년 5월 28일

Very Good Course!

교육 기관: Hmida E M

2020년 5월 31일

excellent course

교육 기관: William D C H

2020년 7월 14일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Mubashir S

2020년 6월 29일

very helpful

교육 기관: Fabián N R

2020년 5월 29일

great...

교육 기관: Alex J M

2020년 7월 13일

ok

교육 기관: Kyle A

2020년 4월 25일

As an introductory course, I found Fundamentals of GIS to serve me incredibly well. The material was laid out clearly and the team at UC Davis has put together very easy-to-follow video lectures and practical "lab" activities.

The video lectures were well edited and the instructor's affable and approachable nature emanates from the screen. I found the video content engaging and helpful.

The lab activities are self-directed using a PDF written up by the course instructors. The instructional step-by-step PDFs acted as excellent tutorials for using the primary software covered in this course, ArcGIS.

Though I appreciated the use of forum posts to review material at the conclusion of every section, I didn't find many meaningful discussions occurring in them. I would've appreciated seeing some early forums assignments such as "Share some examples of GIS material use in your favorite region."

Overall, I enjoyed the course and gained knowledge I didn't have previously. I have a basic understanding on the use of ArcGIS to complete basic projects as well as a broader sense of GIS in the world and its uses. Thank you UC Davis!

교육 기관: Olivia R C

2020년 4월 14일

Nick Santos is a great teacher. I found that the first half of the course was extremely well explained. I found it very easy to follow, and was thankful for the slow yet engaging pace of learning. However, I felt that the course got a bit "rushed" towards the end. Particularly in week 4, there were a few lectures that I did not completely understand. A few things were also a bit unclear in the final assignment, which was stressful considering it was graded. I think this has given me a good range of skills for starting off with GIS. Thank you!

교육 기관: Conor J R

2016년 5월 20일

A good introduction to GIS focusing on the fundamental principles with a good practical element included. There is a lot to take in over four weeks so it does require plenty of time to absorb all the required learning and complete the assignment. Plenty of information and resources are provided and the lectures are clear and easily to follow. The only criticism I would have is that there is probably too much emphasis on Arc GIS, it would have been nice to learn some more about open source platforms like QGIS.

교육 기관: YAPO J S A

2019년 12월 3일

Le cours est assez intéressant et permet de commencer à se familiariser aux Systèmes d'Information Géographique. En plus grâce à ce cours, il est possible d'obtenir une licence originale de l'un des meilleurs logiciels SIG gratuitement pour une durée d'un an. Il n'y a pas de plus meilleur avantage que cela! Même si le cours est en anglais, ce n'est pas une barrière pour les francophones, alors allez-y et lancez-vous!

교육 기관: Grant J

2020년 7월 23일

Great intro to GIS. Covers many basic elements of ArcGIS - enough to get you started understanding data and making maps. The only reason I give it 4 stars is that it is taught in ArcMap, which ESRI is phasing out (almost all customers are switching to ArcGIS Pro, but they are not providing student licenses yet). Nick is a great teacher.

교육 기관: Sofía L S

2020년 7월 1일

I found this course very entertaining. I learned the basics by listening and practicing. The best part of it is the opportunity to apply concepts on real maps. Tip: don't forget to download Demo's material to follow what Nick explains during the videos.